Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 36 of 53 FirstFirst ... 2632333435363738394046 ... LastLast
    Results 876 to 900 of 1323

    Thread: vwVortex Folding@Home Team!

    1. 05-13-2009 11:27 AM #876
      I'm in, and will get four pc's setup today.

    2. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-13-2009 11:36 AM #877
      Quote, originally posted by Elliot »
      I'm in, and will get four pc's setup today.

      [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    3. Member GtiGirl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 7th, 2004
      Location
      Nj & MD
      Posts
      8,439
      Vehicles
      MKVI JSW, MK1 Cabby
      05-13-2009 12:45 PM #878
      Quote, originally posted by .skully. »
      Buy more computers already!


      I will be adding one of the other computers here at the shop today.
      Quote, originally posted by Anand@4induktion.com »
      I'm tempted to throw together a cheap multiple GPU box (8800GTs or similar) for this I think Amber would kill me...


      yes yes yes I would. Don't even think about it!

    4. Member GtiGirl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 7th, 2004
      Location
      Nj & MD
      Posts
      8,439
      Vehicles
      MKVI JSW, MK1 Cabby
      05-13-2009 01:25 PM #879
      So i just installed F@H on our main computer. The problem I'm having is, the idiot that uses this computer likes to mess around and change things and what not. So I right clicked on the task bar to change the setting and hide the icon so he can't see it. But not its hidden behind the arrow, if he click it and see's all the hidden icons he will set. Any ideas on how i can get it off the task bar?

    5. Member bbong73's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 12th, 2002
      Posts
      655
      Vehicles
      2006 MKV GTI 1995 MK3 GTI
      05-13-2009 04:41 PM #880
      You minght have to do the Console version but you'll probably have Anand do it.
      http://folding.stanford.edu/En...ntoc2

    6. Member
      Join Date
      Aug 22nd, 2001
      Posts
      4,432
      05-13-2009 04:47 PM #881
      Right click the taskbar and you can choose to hide certain icons
      permanently. It would be pointless though without changing the
      account type to standard user and locking it down. Another option
      would be to run the console client as a service. What's the OS and
      which F@H version are you running?

    7. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-13-2009 10:19 PM #882
      SWEET! "egilbe" quit on us as well. [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    8. Member
      Join Date
      Aug 22nd, 2001
      Posts
      4,432
      05-13-2009 10:41 PM #883
      Quote, originally posted by Surfing On A Rocket »
      SWEET! "egilbe" quit on us as well. [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

      Or he is having technical difficulties and hasn't had the chance to fix his
      client, isn't aware, out of town, saving on the electric bill, etc.

    9. Member
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2009
      Location
      Lewiston, Maine
      Posts
      4,755
      Vehicles
      2001 Wolfsburg Jetta
      05-14-2009 01:16 AM #884
      still waiting on my new modem...but yeah, when I get that straightened out I'll be back.
      Quote Originally Posted by winstonsmith84 View Post
      Tax? I don't mind paying state sales tax. Every time a see a pothole, a school that is falling down or a canceled essential state program, I remind myself why.
      Quote Originally Posted by Tornado2dr View Post
      535 members of congress plus 1 pres screwing us all the time...that's dirty pirate hooker level gang rape.

    10. Member .skully.'s Avatar
      Join Date
      May 18th, 2005
      Location
      Auburn, AL
      Posts
      2,934
      Vehicles
      1998 Jetta, 1988 Scirocco 6MT, 2010 GTI
      05-14-2009 09:03 AM #885
      Quote, originally posted by Anand@4induktion.com »
      I'm tempted to throw together a cheap multiple GPU box (8800GTs or similar) for this I think Amber would kill me...

      I got your back
      Quote Originally Posted by absoluteczech View Post
      keep it on topic sir
      BT MK6 GTI Build Thread

    11. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-14-2009 11:36 AM #886
      Quote, originally posted by Egilbe »
      still waiting on my new modem...but yeah, when I get that straightened out I'll be back.

      [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    12. 05-15-2009 08:13 PM #887
      Quote, originally posted by Egilbe »
      still waiting on my new modem...but yeah, when I get that straightened out I'll be back.

      I will do what I can until I leave town tomorrow morn- The Boss(DW) say's when I leave the comps are turned off- PG&E is killing us.
      Fold On,
      RocHed11

    13. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-16-2009 08:37 PM #888
      like to see that line movin back up. [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG] [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    14. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-20-2009 03:10 PM #889
      Well this morning I decided that I spent the money on a Crossfire motherboard, so I might as well use it. Just ordered another one of these...

      My ~2400ppd right now is from this thing only, so a second one should give me a good boost. [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    15. Member
      Join Date
      Aug 22nd, 2001
      Posts
      4,432
      05-21-2009 12:27 AM #890
      You can't fold with crossfire enabled, so what you really bought
      that for was to knock me out of #10.

    16. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-21-2009 12:42 AM #891
      oh that kinda sucks. Can I disable crossfire and fold on 2 cards?
      disabling crossfire is super easy, its a simple checkbox.
      That way I can crossfire when gaming, and disable while folding.


      Modified by Surfing On A Rocket at 9:45 PM 5-20-2009

    17. Member
      Join Date
      Aug 22nd, 2001
      Posts
      4,432
      05-21-2009 01:00 AM #892
      Not sure of the exact annoyances, but you'll run two GPU clients
      with crossfire disabled. Might need to add a flag or dummy plug
      depending on your setup.

    18. Moderator SOAR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2007
      Location
      Woodinville, WA
      Posts
      8,078
      Vehicles
      '86 Scirocco, '07 Rabbit, '09 MINI JCW
      05-21-2009 02:08 AM #893
      whatever, I will figure it out when it gets here.

    19. Senior Member ROCKnRLR's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 30th, 2000
      Location
      Your mom's bed!
      Posts
      33,970
      Vehicles
      2010 CC Sport
      05-21-2009 07:32 AM #894
      Quote, originally posted by silverzee »
      Not sure of the exact annoyances, but you'll run two GPU clients
      with crossfire disabled. Might need to add a flag or dummy plug
      depending on your setup.

      Just like when you are running multiple CPU clients in a machines, you will need to use the GPU # flag.

    20. 05-21-2009 09:49 AM #895
      Anyone else having problems this AM? I came in to the room this AM to find it unusually cool; checked GPU temps, and they were @ idle.... look @ the client "Attempting to Get Work Packet" for the past hour... tried restarting and all....

    21. Member
      Join Date
      Aug 22nd, 2001
      Posts
      4,432
      05-21-2009 11:32 AM #896
      Look thru your log and see if the server number is listed here. Might need to add the -verbosity 9 flag to see that info. I had a similar problem getting ATI work units two days ago, but the server status page said everything was fine.

    22. 05-21-2009 11:36 AM #897
      Well, it picked back up a little while ago, chomping away again!

    23. Member GtiGirl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 7th, 2004
      Location
      Nj & MD
      Posts
      8,439
      Vehicles
      MKVI JSW, MK1 Cabby
      05-21-2009 11:54 AM #898
      Quote, originally posted by Anand@4induktion.com »
      Anyone else having problems this AM? I came in to the room this AM to find it unusually cool; checked GPU temps, and they were @ idle.... look @ the client "Attempting to Get Work Packet" for the past hour... tried restarting and all....


      it must have been the 2669 points i was picking up at that time

    24. Member GtiGirl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 7th, 2004
      Location
      Nj & MD
      Posts
      8,439
      Vehicles
      MKVI JSW, MK1 Cabby
      05-22-2009 12:07 PM #899
      I'm back up and running on the MB again. 1920 points a day on this thing



      Modified by GtiGirl at 12:21 PM 5-24-2009

    25. 05-22-2009 12:37 PM #900
      Grrrr all the servers the GPU client is contacting are rejecting right now....

    Page 36 of 53 FirstFirst ... 2632333435363738394046 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •