Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
    Results 36 to 70 of 229

    Thread: *** Got Horsepower? Kinetic 1.8T Big Turbo Kit ***

    1. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      01-04-2009 02:26 PM #36
      Quote, originally posted by SergeAugustin »
      I currently have an ATP turbo set up, I would like to switch to your set up. What are the parts I need to purchase? I currently have a t25 flanged manifold with a 3076 wrg with a .63 back housing. I know obviously an easy answer would be sell my entire kit and purchase a kit from your company; I would like to know what parts are still interchangeable between the 2 kits thanks for the help.

      I think you probably have a .64 turbine housing, since they are internally gated. The kit we sell is T3 flanged, so right there you'd need to change your turbine housing at a minimum to get that to fit, also you'd need an external wastegate, new inlet, basically you'd need to change pretty much everything. If you wanted to change your kit then your best bet is to probably sell your current setup and buy something new. Maybe it's time to upgrade from the baby T25 flange. Ever been in a water fight, if you have you'd know you can soak a kid a lot faster with a water hose than you can with a squirt gun....


      Quote, originally posted by skywalkersgti »

      lol nothing. your turbo is t25./mani/dp are different/ you need to buya 3"stock turbo downpipe for the kit to work. oil feed will work.return will be to short aswell as the coolant return. pretty much nothing is the same

      Pretty much, maybe the oil feed line would work.


    2. 01-04-2009 05:04 PM #37
      Quote, originally posted by Rippinralf »

      That turbo with a good tune should actually see 20psi around 36-3800 rpm, and make 400whp if you want it to

      which turbo are we talking about? T3/T4 or the one in the picture?
      i live in california and i would love to know who can install/tune this setup properly. i am 3-4 hrs away from SF and LA.


      Modified by Cyberman at 1:10 PM 1-4-2009


    3. 01-04-2009 05:35 PM #38
      Quote, originally posted by Clay @ CTS Turbo »

      Unitronic, Revo, Eurodyne etc.

      http://www.ctsturbo.com/catalo....html

      i currently have Revo stage 2 with my stock turbo setup. Would it be better to go with Revo for this kit or can Unitronic still be used? Which would be more reliable?


    4. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      01-04-2009 09:50 PM #39
      Quote, originally posted by Cyberman »

      which turbo are we talking about? T3/T4 or the one in the picture?
      i live in california and i would love to know who can install/tune this setup properly. i am 3-4 hrs away from SF and LA.

      GT3071R 63ar, unitronic has software for that turbo setup.


      Quote, originally posted by Cyberman »

      i currently have Revo stage 2 with my stock turbo setup. Would it be better to go with Revo for this kit or can Unitronic still be used? Which would be more reliable?

      You could use the REVO software, but I think that Unitronic will have a tune thats better for your actual turbo choice, and they have good product support on these forums too, that would be my choice.


    5. 01-15-2009 07:10 PM #40
      unitronic or eurodyne/tapp are the software choices to look into, revo stage 3 has caused problems and not very many people actually run it, BTW eurodyne is $700 for BT applications and Unitronic is $890

    6. Member Clun9's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 5th, 2005
      Location
      Union City, CA
      Posts
      3,330
      Vehicles
      Unicorn 337 + B6 S4
      01-16-2009 01:34 AM #41
      I've been lookin at this thread for awhile now. The more I look at it, the more I am tempted to do BT. Any discounts aval?

    7. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      01-17-2009 11:30 PM #42
      Quote, originally posted by Clun9 »
      I've been lookin at this thread for awhile now. The more I look at it, the more I am tempted to do BT. Any discounts aval?

      hai la, mo mun tai


    8. Member
      Join Date
      Jan 6th, 2004
      Location
      Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
      Posts
      1,096
      Vehicles
      '02 337, '06 CBR600RR
      02-02-2009 05:29 PM #43
      What would the difference/benefit/hp be between the rotomaster t3 and the GT2871R?


    9. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      02-02-2009 05:53 PM #44
      Quote, originally posted by Envy 337 »
      What would the difference/benefit/hp be between the rotomaster t3 and the GT2871R?

      GT2871Rs spool faster, and have less smoking issues. If you could swing it I would go with a GT3071R 63ar


    10. Member tigster's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2005
      Location
      Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      6,800
      Vehicles
      MK6 GTI 6MT
      02-17-2009 02:18 PM #45
      Quote, originally posted by Clun9 »
      I've been lookin at this thread for awhile now. The more I look at it, the more I am tempted to do BT. Any discounts aval?

      x2

      *starts saving*

      Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

    11. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      02-17-2009 11:46 PM #46
      Quote, originally posted by tigster »

      x2

      *starts saving*

      At least you dont have to save that much


    12. Member tigster's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2005
      Location
      Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      6,800
      Vehicles
      MK6 GTI 6MT
      02-18-2009 01:29 AM #47
      Quote, originally posted by Clay @ CTS Turbo »

      At least you dont have to save that much

      MEaning, I pay that price in CAD?

      Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

    13. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      02-18-2009 11:14 AM #48
      Quote, originally posted by tigster »

      MEaning, I pay that price in CAD?

      haha, drop me a line and i'll figure out the CAD price for you


    14. Member tigster's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 11th, 2005
      Location
      Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      6,800
      Vehicles
      MK6 GTI 6MT
      02-18-2009 11:39 AM #49
      Quote, originally posted by Clay @ CTS Turbo »

      haha, drop me a line and i'll figure out the CAD price for you

      Will do when I'm ready

      Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.

    15. Member f3rnace's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2nd, 2005
      Location
      Southern Maryland
      Posts
      723
      Vehicles
      2012 S4
      04-28-2009 03:24 AM #50
      got this in a while ago, old pictures i got a new catch can that's not "hood" fabbed. I put smiles on faces when i drive, mine at least. bad a kit tho well thought out and plug and play w/ minor mods


      Stuck in Maryland

    16. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      04-28-2009 11:34 AM #51
      Quote, originally posted by f3rnace »
      got this in a while ago, old pictures i got a new catch can that's not "hood" fabbed. I put smiles on faces when i drive, mine at least. bad a kit tho well thought out and plug and play w/ minor mods


      The manwich looks the best


    17. Member Chief Joseph's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 24th, 2008
      Location
      wallington nj
      Posts
      1,264
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf TDI
      05-08-2009 02:53 AM #52
      i like my kit i got i made 372 on 22 psi

    18. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      05-08-2009 10:45 AM #53
      Quote, originally posted by Chief Joseph »
      i like my kit i got i made 372 on 22 psi


      Thanks feel free to post pics, i think yours may be imola, i'm a sucker for imola yellow


    19. Member Chief Joseph's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 24th, 2008
      Location
      wallington nj
      Posts
      1,264
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf TDI
      05-08-2009 06:36 PM #54


      i dont have any pics of the dyno sheet but thats my bay i wanna go bigger and when im ready ill let you know


    20. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      05-08-2009 10:35 PM #55
      Quote, originally posted by Chief Joseph »


      i dont have any pics of the dyno sheet but thats my bay i wanna go bigger and when im ready ill let you know

      looks great, if you don't mind i wouldn't mind using it on the website


    21. Member Chief Joseph's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 24th, 2008
      Location
      wallington nj
      Posts
      1,264
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf TDI
      05-08-2009 10:54 PM #56
      yeah go for it

    22. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      05-08-2009 11:02 PM #57
      Quote, originally posted by Chief Joseph »
      yeah go for it

      Done and done


    23. Member Chief Joseph's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 24th, 2008
      Location
      wallington nj
      Posts
      1,264
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf TDI
      05-08-2009 11:07 PM #58
      awesome

    24. Member dmise's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2nd, 2008
      Location
      860, CT
      Posts
      654
      Vehicles
      vtec bruh
      05-12-2009 11:19 AM #59
      Can my GLI with 3" DP, DV, and intake, take the t3 50 trim 63.ar turbo? Stock clutch will run for a while? Any other things you would DEFINITELY need? FMIC needed or suggested? Thanks trying to see if I can swing this with 4k budget.
      FlossFilthy x dump 'em out x GET F**KED

    25. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      05-12-2009 11:26 AM #60
      Quote, originally posted by dmise »
      Can my GLI with 3" DP, DV, and intake, take the t3 50 trim 63.ar turbo? Stock clutch will run for a while? Any other things you would DEFINITELY need? FMIC needed or suggested? Thanks trying to see if I can swing this with 4k budget.

      Your current 3" DP would bolt up, it sounds like you've got an 02M 6spd so the stock clutch should hold up for a while. I would get a FMIC it's not required though, drop me an IM you can definitely swing it for 4000.


    26. Member Chief Joseph's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 24th, 2008
      Location
      wallington nj
      Posts
      1,264
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf TDI
      05-13-2009 09:59 PM #61
      Quote, originally posted by dmise »
      Can my GLI with 3" DP, DV, and intake, take the t3 50 trim 63.ar turbo? Stock clutch will run for a while? Any other things you would DEFINITELY need? FMIC needed or suggested? Thanks trying to see if I can swing this with 4k budget.


      ive had it on my stock clutch for a good 6 k maybe more and its still fine it all depends how you drive


    27. Member upstatevento's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 29th, 2005
      Posts
      642
      Vehicles
      JB 20th AE (sold), 99.5 Jetta TDi (sold), 01 Golf TDi, 09 Jetta TDi
      05-27-2009 01:25 PM #62
      ordered mine

      For anyone interested in the kit..Clay is an awesome guy to speak to and ask questions..he answers everything truthfully and is very helpful!


    28. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      05-27-2009 10:25 PM #63
      Quote, originally posted by upstatevento »
      ordered mine

      For anyone interested in the kit..Clay is an awesome guy to speak to and ask questions..he answers everything truthfully and is very helpful!

      Thanks Gordon


    29. 06-03-2009 08:54 PM #64

      does the manwich come with the kit


    30. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      06-04-2009 11:18 AM #65
      Quote, originally posted by DrTacoElf2 »

      does the manwich come with the kit

      that was an upgrade that we offer only for the best customers


    31. Member Jeraho19's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 25th, 2007
      Location
      Reno
      Posts
      481
      Vehicles
      BT Jetta
      06-04-2009 10:34 PM #66
      My manwich can hasn't come yet, I'll be waiting....

    32. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      06-04-2009 10:47 PM #67
      Quote, originally posted by Jeraho19 »
      My manwich can hasn't come yet, I'll be waiting....

      Dood, your GF threw it out man


    33. Member Jeraho19's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 25th, 2007
      Location
      Reno
      Posts
      481
      Vehicles
      BT Jetta
      06-04-2009 11:06 PM #68
      Quote, originally posted by Clay @ CTS Turbo »

      Dood, your GF threw it out man


      ohhhhh I see how it is!! Below the belt!! It's on now

    34. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,190
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      06-05-2009 11:20 AM #69
      Quote, originally posted by Jeraho19 »

      ohhhhh I see how it is!! Below the belt!! It's on now

      12 hour nap FTW


    35. Member Jeraho19's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 25th, 2007
      Location
      Reno
      Posts
      481
      Vehicles
      BT Jetta
      06-05-2009 03:27 PM #70
      Quote, originally posted by Clay @ CTS Turbo »

      12 hour nap FTW


      That's because your lazy! Wait until that voicemail is set up

    Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •