Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
    Results 101 to 125 of 230

    Thread: BFI PEM Software Upgrades for ABA & VR6

    1. 12-19-2009 11:52 AM #101
      Our PEM is not for any forced induction applications. We offer C2's full line of software for forced induction on our website.

    2. 12-19-2009 12:17 PM #102
      All the C2 software is listed for Turbo App only... Do you know how it would affect performance on the S/C/????
      Quote, originally posted by adam@blackforest »
      Our PEM is not for any forced induction applications. We offer C2's full line of software for forced induction on our website.

    3. Member Pineapplegti !'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 17th, 2008
      Location
      Las Vegas NV
      Posts
      8,856
      Vehicles
      2015 f150 2.7eco scsb.2014 brown/brown TDI t-reg .Berg Mk1.Turbo rail
      01-04-2010 04:05 AM #103
      Why not offer the leak detection pump delete on the chip as well ?
      autocrats...

    4. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      01-04-2010 12:12 PM #104
      the smog pump?

    5. 01-08-2010 09:46 PM #105
      probaly were already asked this but aba OBD2 do i have to sauter the chip in or is it plug and play

    6. Member PBWB's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 12th, 2004
      Location
      NoVA
      Posts
      4,491
      Vehicles
      97 GTI VR, 13 DE GTI, 13 Touareg TDI Executive Edition
      01-18-2010 10:14 AM #106
      I'd like to know exactly what differences are made between the normal stage II file and the high compression stage II file.....assuming the same cam is used. What's the difference, and where in the powerband?
      -Apple
      Articulated Speed Solutions FTW
      Quote Originally Posted by slcturbo View Post
      I dont care what you or anyone else "thinks" they have done. We're all just racing for fun on here whether you run 9's or 17's.

    7. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      01-18-2010 10:24 AM #107
      Quote, originally posted by johnnyblazes »
      probaly were already asked this but aba OBD2 do i have to sauter the chip in or is it plug and play

      plug and play

      the cam chip raises the idle no idea if they have any other changes

    8. Member PBWB's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 12th, 2004
      Location
      NoVA
      Posts
      4,491
      Vehicles
      97 GTI VR, 13 DE GTI, 13 Touareg TDI Executive Edition
      02-01-2010 05:18 PM #108
      Quote, originally posted by PBWB »
      I'd like to know exactly what differences are made between the normal stage II file and the high compression stage II file.....assuming the same cam is used. What's the difference, and where in the powerband?

      Am I ever going to get an answer on this? C'mon BFI....I know you don't want your rep with the vortexers go go downhill, so bring us some answers before people start questioning.
      -Apple
      Articulated Speed Solutions FTW
      Quote Originally Posted by slcturbo View Post
      I dont care what you or anyone else "thinks" they have done. We're all just racing for fun on here whether you run 9's or 17's.

    9. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      02-01-2010 05:22 PM #109
      If you want an answer call them

    10. 02-05-2010 03:12 AM #110
      does it come instructions on how to install?

    11. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      02-05-2010 09:38 AM #111
      no it doesn't but there are instructions on the vortex and by other chip companies it is exactly the same process

    12. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2001
      Location
      Long Island, NY
      Posts
      4,623
      Vehicles
      1979 human
      02-08-2010 06:43 PM #112
      another satisfied customer here! super fast shipping, installation is simple, and no more secondary air CEL. performance was as expected from an NA chip( i have a header back exhaust, and K&N drop-in.. pretty decent for a daily driver).
      overall, i am very satisfied. i've ordered many times from BFI, and i will continue to use their products in the future.
      thanks Fellas,
      Errol

    13. Member B166eR - VW's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 11th, 2003
      Location
      KC Moe
      Posts
      2,918
      Vehicles
      04 DBP R32, 03 TDI Wagon, 84 GLI 16VV
      02-09-2010 06:31 PM #113
      I am currently running a GIAC chip. Stock cams. Getting ready to swap in some CAT 262's cams and am thinking about deleting the SAI (using a 42DD plug). Would anyone think this is a good solution? Seems pretty obvious, but, is there anything else I should think of?

    14. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      02-09-2010 08:29 PM #114
      This is the only chip you should consider solely for the fact that you will be cel free. Unless you are in a state that doesn't require odbII scans or the cel to be off to pass emissions. In terms of power and drive ability the giac chip I had in my old car seemed just as good.

    15. Member saywhatitstuna's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 22nd, 2008
      Location
      Plattsburgh, ny
      Posts
      132
      Vehicles
      1996 gti vr(sold), 1997 Jetta Glx(sold), 1972 Squareback(wip), 1995 B5 Passat Wagon
      03-04-2010 08:47 PM #115
      ok my light is on in my 97 jetta glx for incorrect flow on my SAI how much is this chip? and where can it get it? and do i have to take the SAI out or can i leave it in and chip it? and how long does it take to do i am in NY and NY emissions are redic.

    16. Member chrisbmx68's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 14th, 2003
      Location
      Collegeville PA
      Posts
      11,745
      Vehicles
      1991 318is with sr20det, 1999 a4 avant
      03-04-2010 10:07 PM #116
      Quote, originally posted by saywhatitstuna »
      ok my light is on in my 97 jetta glx for incorrect flow on my SAI how much is this chip? and where can it get it? and do i have to take the SAI out or can i leave it in and chip it? and how long does it take to do i am in NY and NY emissions are redic.

      $200
      http://store.blackforestindustries.com/enpe.html
      you can leave it in if you want
      30 min tops to swap chips even if you have never done it before
      drive 30 miles or so for the car to do emissions self tests before taking it to get inspected.

    17. Member BHCfarkas's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 17th, 2008
      Location
      Columbus, OH
      Posts
      2,069
      Vehicles
      '91 C2 964, '80 Rabbit L
      04-05-2010 11:42 PM #117
      ordered last week and still haven't received my chip
      Instagram -> @farklefitment
      Quote Originally Posted by patrickvr6 View Post
      ...cretinx tried to touch on this point above but if you check his post history it is fairly easy to tell that he is an imbecile. I have doubts that he can drive a nail, much less a car.

    18. Member Lacostemk3's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 19th, 2005
      Location
      CHICAGO
      Posts
      840
      Vehicles
      .:RTI WIDEBODY & mk2 GLI
      04-13-2010 12:37 PM #118
      me 2 i order mine april 1 and havent recieve mine

    19. Member martytime's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 24th, 2006
      Location
      Columbia CT
      Posts
      11,539
      Vehicles
      mk5 jetta
      04-15-2010 10:52 PM #119
      Quote, originally posted by Lacostemk3 »
      me 2 i order mine april 1 and havent recieve mine

      I talked to the guys from BFI and part of the chip is back ordered from C2 which is why nothing has been shipped out. im in the same boat as you guys they were expecting more in this tuesday but i havent heard anything yet.
      Need a VAG-COM in CT PM me I've got a HEX+CAN and can scan/mod any vehicle after 95
      Vag-Com Locator Searchable Map

    20. Member super_chief's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 15th, 2008
      Location
      los angeles
      Posts
      857
      Vehicles
      98 golf
      04-16-2010 11:53 PM #120
      finally got my stage 2 chip in and it is def worthwhile.

    21. Member martytime's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 24th, 2006
      Location
      Columbia CT
      Posts
      11,539
      Vehicles
      mk5 jetta
      04-17-2010 04:54 PM #121
      Quote, originally posted by super_chief »
      finally got my stage 2 chip in and it is def worthwhile.

      ya i cant wait. i talked to them on friday and they still are waiting for the part. they think more might come in on tuesday. so we will have to wait to see until then
      Need a VAG-COM in CT PM me I've got a HEX+CAN and can scan/mod any vehicle after 95
      Vag-Com Locator Searchable Map

    22. 04-27-2010 12:58 PM #122
      We were out of the base modules for an extended time, the company in Germany that makes them was in the middle of a redesign. We now have them in stock and all back orders have been filled and shipped [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

    23. Member PBWB's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 12th, 2004
      Location
      NoVA
      Posts
      4,491
      Vehicles
      97 GTI VR, 13 DE GTI, 13 Touareg TDI Executive Edition
      04-28-2010 04:59 PM #123
      Quote, originally posted by adam@blackforest »
      We were out of the base modules for an extended time, the company in Germany that makes them was in the middle of a redesign. We now have them in stock and all back orders have been filled and shipped [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]

      Sure would have been nice if you would have posted that.......ya know, at some point in the past....like maybe within a few days of this all happening. Just saying.
      Way to keep us informed. [IMG]http://**********************/smile/emthup.gif[/IMG]
      -Apple
      Articulated Speed Solutions FTW
      Quote Originally Posted by slcturbo View Post
      I dont care what you or anyone else "thinks" they have done. We're all just racing for fun on here whether you run 9's or 17's.

    24. Member vduben kfed's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 9th, 2008
      Location
      Netcong, NJ
      Posts
      181
      Vehicles
      1999.5, VW, GTI 2.sloo
      05-10-2010 12:50 PM #124
      hey if i have the nuespeed 256 cams in my obdII 2.0L do i have to get tht stage 2 cam specific chip or can i get the stage 1 and work properly? thanks

    25. Member elmolovesvdub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 4th, 2006
      Location
      Strong Island, NY
      Posts
      1,393
      Vehicles
      2013 Honda Odeyssey, Suzuki k5-GSXR1000
      05-19-2010 08:03 AM #125
      Pem is the sh!t period... big difference thanks BFI.

    Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •