Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
    Results 211 to 226 of 226

    Thread: BFI PEM Software Upgrades for ABA & VR6

    1. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      07-27-2012 03:58 PM #211
      Quote Originally Posted by EightBallnnVR6 View Post
      Bought a chip from you guy back in June of 2011, within a week it didn't work. You guys told me I was sent a "bad file". You's sent me another chip and now that one doesnt work...ive tried other chips and they work fine. I even ran another ecu and still nothing from the c2 PEM stage 2 chip. I sent an email the other day so I'd like to here from you guys soon.

      Thanks You
      Quote Originally Posted by EightBallnnVR6 View Post
      This is the same Issue that I'm having now, and I corrected by doing the same thing, by tryin a different chip. This is the second PEM stage 2 chip that I received, if there is anyone that can help me get my money back I'd greatly appreciated it
      Sorry for the delayed response, we've slowly been getting back on Vortex while we're getting back to normal after Waterfest.
      Send us an e-mail to sales@blackforestindustries and make the email attention to Joe.
      Explain what's going on and provide your contact information.
      He will get back with you in regards to the problems you're experiencing.

      Pete
      BFI
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    2. Member gazzellesmk3's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 30th, 2012
      Location
      burlington,vt
      Posts
      201
      Vehicles
      mk3 glx in the works
      11-09-2012 01:56 AM #212
      Will this chip work with my supercharger and a cam I have the charger but need cam and chip ?

    3. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      11-09-2012 10:14 AM #213
      Quote Originally Posted by gazzellesmk3 View Post
      Will this chip work with my supercharger and a cam I have the charger but need cam and chip ?
      These PEMs are for n/a ABAs and VR6s only.
      Contact C2 about forced induction software for your Mk3.
      They should be able to burn you a custom file for your setup.
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    4. Member gazzellesmk3's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 30th, 2012
      Location
      burlington,vt
      Posts
      201
      Vehicles
      mk3 glx in the works
      11-09-2012 10:21 AM #214

    5. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      11-12-2012 03:42 PM #215
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    6. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      12-18-2012 03:43 PM #216
      Our XMas Shipping Promotion has ended!
      Last edited by pete@blackforest; 08-21-2013 at 10:09 AM. Reason: Our XMas Shipping Promotion has ended!
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    7. Member freedomtanker's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 9th, 2006
      Location
      NEPA
      Posts
      693
      Vehicles
      98 Jetta GLX
      12-31-2012 10:01 AM #217
      Do you have a race PEM for 276 cams or can the 272 profile be used? Thanks

    8. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      01-02-2013 03:28 PM #218
      Quote Originally Posted by freedomtanker View Post
      Do you have a race PEM for 276 cams or can the 272 profile be used? Thanks
      Yes, the 272 profile will adapt just fine.
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    9. Member chopper63d's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 31st, 2010
      Location
      norwalk ca
      Posts
      256
      Vehicles
      1996 vw golf gti vr6
      01-05-2013 06:12 PM #219
      would it be ok to use BFI stage 2 chip and later run a turbo system?
      MK3 Golf Vr6, autotech cams, giac chip, headers, 3" exhaust, etc..etc...

    10. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      01-07-2013 09:56 AM #220
      Quote Originally Posted by chopper63d View Post
      would it be ok to use BFI stage 2 chip and later run a turbo system?
      Adding a turbo requires turbo-specific software.
      Check out the available turbo PEMs from C2 Motorsports in the Mk3 Engine Performance section of our website.
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    11. Member coolalex's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 20th, 2012
      Posts
      1,389
      Vehicles
      jetta
      02-22-2013 09:23 PM #221
      Horsepower for 2.0 stage 1?

      Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
      Quote Originally Posted by Fritz27
      Slow down here, buddy. This thread is about bragging to people on the internet how you'll kill someone for stealing your sweet-ass 1998 Jetta GL 2.0 with 273k miles on it.

    12. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      02-26-2013 03:11 PM #222
      Quote Originally Posted by coolalex View Post
      Horsepower for 2.0 stage 1?
      Estimated 5-10hp.
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    13. Junior Member xTa2rtisTx's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 4th, 2011
      Location
      potland oregon
      Posts
      77
      Vehicles
      1997 k2 golf 1996 golf gl
      09-18-2013 03:48 PM #223
      pete i am having the same trouble as mentioned above, it appears to not work, i have called and been told it was a bad file, have not recieved another and recieved an email from joe flaherty saying i had to leave the sai and o2 installed, this makes no sense, i would like a refund if this cannot be corrected

    14. Forum Sponsor pete@blackforest's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 18th, 2011
      Location
      Raleigh, NC
      Posts
      4,336
      Vehicles
      VW/Audi/BMW
      09-18-2013 03:55 PM #224
      Quote Originally Posted by xTa2rtisTx View Post
      pete i am having the same trouble as mentioned above, it appears to not work, i have called and been told it was a bad file, have not recieved another and recieved an email from joe flaherty saying i had to leave the sai and o2 installed, this makes no sense, i would like a refund if this cannot be corrected
      I'm sorry, but I'm not fully aware of your situation. I suggest you continue to correspond with Joe regarding the situation.

      To elaborate on a portion of your question - you don't need to leave the SAI and o2 "installed", but you can't have the electrical connections just dangling there. You'll need to leave the products plugged in, or resistor them.

      For example, if you simply unplug the rear o2 - aftermarket software of not - you'll receive a CEL for open circuit. The software simply does not rely on the input from the sensor, thus allowing you to run things like a test pipe without receiving a catalyst inefficiency code.
      Pete D.
      BLACK FOREST INDUSTRIES
      pete@blackforestindustries.com
      919.468.5400

    15. Member mk3alltheway's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 9th, 2011
      Location
      Jefferson, NJ
      Posts
      3,291
      Vehicles
      99 Wolfsburg (RIP) 97 CBR 600 F3 (Sold) 97 jetta glx (parted), 99 CBR 600 F4, 1991 Gti VR6, B5 A4
      01-01-2014 12:32 AM #225
      Quote Originally Posted by pete@blackforest View Post
      I'm sorry, but I'm not fully aware of your situation. I suggest you continue to correspond with Joe regarding the situation.

      To elaborate on a portion of your question - you don't need to leave the SAI and o2 "installed", but you can't have the electrical connections just dangling there. You'll need to leave the products plugged in, or resistor them.

      For example, if you simply unplug the rear o2 - aftermarket software of not - you'll receive a CEL for open circuit. The software simply does not rely on the input from the sensor, thus allowing you to run things like a test pipe without receiving a catalyst inefficiency code.
      Thats odd ive been running a bfi c2 file for over a year with an unplugged post cat 02..

    16. 01-23-2014 12:41 AM #226
      what kind of hp can i expect to gain with a 276 cam and stage 2 chip? aba

    Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •