Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: Help.... Fault Code 16795 : P0411

1. 12-29-2008 06:23 PM #1
      I got fault code on my 2001 VW Jetta 1.8T AWD and have been getting it on regular intervals.

16795- Secondary Air injection system: Incorrect Flow Detected
      P0411-35-00- -

I took my car to a shop and they said, ohh your secondary air pump is faulty and it will cost you $900. I thought this couldn't be right so after doing a little bit of search on VWvortex forums I found out this link http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=1983650 It tells me that one of the vacuum supply line could be torn. So I went back to my car and indeed found out that one of the lines is torn. But I am not sure if this line is indeed the one which could be causing this trouble as I am a newbie. So I took some picture so that I could ask you guys for your help.

Line A-B is the one with cracks. It is connected by a valve (I don't know what kind of valve it is) and it passes below Mass Air Flow Sensor.

The circled areas are where you could see cracks on the hose on both sides of the valve.
      1. Is this the vacuum supply line? Do you think this is the one causing the fault code?
      2. Where can I find good hose which will last me some time? What would be the specification for this hose?

I really appreciate any help in this matter. Thanks guys!!

2. 12-29-2008 06:26 PM #2
      I have another problem. It has to do with A/C. I tried posting it at other place but nobody replied so I am posting it here.