Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
    Results 51 to 75 of 172

    Thread: *** Kinetic VR6 Turbo Kit Specials from CTS Turbo ***

    1. 08-12-2010 07:42 PM #51
      Quote Originally Posted by CTS Turbo View Post
      A good exhaust system would work well with the turbo and probably an upgraded clutch, that's about it
      Just curious, is this true with the stage three or am I going to have to start upgrading the internals

    2. Member filthyillness's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 13th, 2010
      Location
      North Carolina
      Posts
      2,585
      Vehicles
      GTI
      08-12-2010 07:54 PM #52
      this is 1 part in a two part process. if you wanna do it right the first time that is. some people are ballers and have monies to through around for another engine each time they blow up from boosting to high with stock internals.
      Optimum Tuning | F23t | KW | APR | OEM+

    3. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      08-13-2010 12:36 AM #53
      Quote Originally Posted by flodubba View Post
      this is 1 part in a two part process. if you wanna do it right the first time that is. some people are ballers and have monies to through around for another engine each time they blow up from boosting to high with stock internals.
      I've seen 700whp on stock vr6 blocks, 400whp is a piece of cake on a vr6 stock block and i'd do it all day long for years with one of these kits strapped on.

    4. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      08-14-2010 10:38 PM #54
      All PM's replied

    5. 08-15-2010 03:28 AM #55
      Quote Originally Posted by CTS Turbo View Post
      I've seen 700whp on stock vr6 blocks, 400whp is a piece of cake on a vr6 stock block and i'd do it all day long for years with one of these kits strapped on.
      700whp... my god....I could only imagine

    6. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      08-15-2010 04:36 AM #56
      Quote Originally Posted by Kairu View Post
      700whp... my god....I could only imagine
      Stock blocks don't last that long with that much power

    7. Banned dubbinmk2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 15th, 2008
      Location
      planet earth
      Posts
      9,048
      Vehicles
      A2 86 Golf
      08-21-2010 07:03 PM #57
      Quality!!!!!!!!!!

    8. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      08-23-2010 02:56 AM #58
      Quote Originally Posted by dubbinmk2 View Post
      Quality!!!!!!!!!!
      True

    9. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Feb 13th, 2007
      Location
      el paso, tx
      Posts
      57
      Vehicles
      92 Corrado Vr6
      08-31-2010 01:25 AM #59
      Will the stage 1 kit work with a distributor engine or have a kit that will fit it?

    10. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      08-31-2010 10:54 AM #60
      Quote Originally Posted by Red92Vr6 View Post
      Will the stage 1 kit work with a distributor engine or have a kit that will fit it?
      Yes, the stage 1 kit will certainly work.

    11. Member Bikerboy324's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 12th, 2010
      Location
      Carson
      Posts
      524
      Vehicles
      2000 Jetta Vr6 , 2001 Audi A4 Quattro
      09-18-2010 10:53 AM #61
      Quote Originally Posted by BiH View Post
      Quote, originally posted by 98GTiVR698 »
      so wait the only difference between stage one and two is stage two has intercooler isnt it cheaper to just buy an intercooler and add it on and have a stage two insted of buy another kit for 3000 dollars

      youre not buying a add on stage 2 parts for $3000, the whole stage 2 kit is $3000, IC plus whats in stage 1.


      I'm looking at the prices and isnt the whole stage 1 $3000? and stage 2 $4000?

    12. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      09-29-2010 04:38 PM #62
      Quote Originally Posted by Bikerboy324 View Post
      I'm looking at the prices and isnt the whole stage 1 $3000? and stage 2 $4000?
      Stage 2 kit includes all the components in stage 1 plus a FMIC and the stage 2 odds and ends. If you have a question posting a link would be helpful. If you want stage 3, you'd buy a stage 3 kit and it includes all that you need. There's no need to buy stage 1, 2, and 3 if that's what you're getting at.


      Clay

    13. Member rains's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 30th, 2008
      Location
      Sherwood Park
      Posts
      1,095
      Vehicles
      1995 Saturn SW1
      10-02-2010 04:17 PM #63
      Wow. I want

      For the stage II, would the IC + plumbing fit nice in a 95 Passat? Also, is there any difference in the chip between stage I / II, or is it just the IC?

    14. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-04-2010 06:43 PM #64
      Quote Originally Posted by rains View Post
      Wow. I want

      For the stage II, would the IC + plumbing fit nice in a 95 Passat? Also, is there any difference in the chip between stage I / II, or is it just the IC?

      Wont fit the passats Chips depend on the year and ecu type, so it would vary

    15. Banned demon102pl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 25th, 2010
      Location
      Wallington NJ
      Posts
      1,377
      Vehicles
      MK4 jetta VR6
      10-04-2010 10:30 PM #65
      dose any one know what i will need to upgrade in my VR6 2.9l engine to run a t3t4 turbo at around 10psi? i dont want to go crazy so 10psi should be good for now. I know few of the parts but i want to doubecheck to not to blow up the engine, its a 94 2.8l vr6 with 117,xxx miles

      or

      if i could go more then 10psi what will need to be upgraded

      thank you all guys/girls

      plz PM me
      Last edited by demon102pl; 10-05-2010 at 07:55 AM.

    16. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-05-2010 12:12 PM #66
      Quote Originally Posted by demon102pl View Post
      dose any one know what i will need to upgrade in my VR6 2.9l engine to run a t3t4 turbo at around 10psi? i dont want to go crazy so 10psi should be good for now. I know few of the parts but i want to doubecheck to not to blow up the engine, its a 94 2.8l vr6 with 117,xxx miles

      or

      if i could go more then 10psi what will need to be upgraded

      thank you all guys/girls

      plz PM me
      Is this for the passat? You'd need a stage 2 type kit, with custom piping for your passat front end

    17. Banned demon102pl's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 25th, 2010
      Location
      Wallington NJ
      Posts
      1,377
      Vehicles
      MK4 jetta VR6
      10-05-2010 01:06 PM #67
      Quote Originally Posted by CTS Turbo View Post
      Is this for the passat? You'd need a stage 2 type kit, with custom piping for your passat front end
      i have a turbo kit that i want to buy but i'm not sure what parts i'll need to upgrade on the engine, so it desen't blow up on higher PSI, the kit has all the parts that the turbo needs but there is no upgrades for the engine, i know i will need injectors, gaskets and some few small parts

    18. Member 95vrsixjetta's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 7th, 2010
      Location
      CT
      Posts
      137
      Vehicles
      95 jetta vr6, 97 2.0 golf (sold)
      10-07-2010 03:09 AM #68
      I think this question was asked before but i have a 95 jetta with a obd1 coil pack motor. If i bought the stage 2 kit can i bolt on 2 my stock motor without changing anything? Internals etc. And what software will i need 2 run or does it come with the kit? Thanks.

    19. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-07-2010 10:50 AM #69
      Quote Originally Posted by 95vrsixjetta View Post
      I think this question was asked before but i have a 95 jetta with a obd1 coil pack motor. If i bought the stage 2 kit can i bolt on 2 my stock motor without changing anything? Internals etc. And what software will i need 2 run or does it come with the kit? Thanks.
      Yes it would, and the kit comes with software

    20. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-20-2010 12:17 PM #70

    21. Member yohimbe's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 13th, 2005
      Location
      Germany
      Posts
      396
      Vehicles
      Golf mk4 1.8T(280whp), 2001 Polo, Peugeot 207 convertible
      10-21-2010 05:26 AM #71
      am I right stage I and II does not use a lowered compression ratio ?
      what turbo do you use and at what rpm does the turbo to produce boost and at what rpm does it have full boost ?
      will give free help if you need things from germany, german ebay or something else. :thumb:

    22. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-21-2010 10:56 AM #72
      Quote Originally Posted by yohimbe View Post
      am I right stage I and II does not use a lowered compression ratio ?
      what turbo do you use and at what rpm does the turbo to produce boost and at what rpm does it have full boost ?


      The stage 1 uses stock compression and no FMIC
      The stage 2 uses stock compression with a FMIC kit
      The stage 3 uses low compression with the same FMIC Kit from stage 2


      Depending on the turbo you choose you should have full boost around 3800-4000rpm, you could get a larger turbo or a smaller, if you have specific questions about a kit and shipping to Germany please email me: clay@ctsturbo.com I am not always on the vortex, we share this username with a few guys.

      thank-you


      Clay

    23. Banned dubbinmk2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 15th, 2008
      Location
      planet earth
      Posts
      9,048
      Vehicles
      A2 86 Golf
      10-21-2010 01:08 PM #73
      If you looking to spend 3-5 grand i would spend it with these guys. Honest, fast and overall great customer service.

    24. Banner Advertiser CTS Turbo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2nd, 2008
      Location
      Vancouver, BC
      Posts
      6,384
      Vehicles
      01 S4, 02 996TT, 04 A4, 12 Golf R, 15 GTI, 12 TTRS
      10-22-2010 11:47 AM #74
      Quote Originally Posted by dubbinmk2 View Post
      If you looking to spend 3-5 grand i would spend it with these guys. Honest, fast and overall great customer service.
      Thanks, we try our best!

    25. Junior Member tepid1's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 16th, 2010
      Location
      CT
      Posts
      41
      Vehicles
      2000 GTI-GLX VR6
      11-03-2010 01:33 PM #75
      Can you still pass OBD2 emissions with a setup like this? In CT we require a computer scan....

    Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •