Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 30 of 159 FirstFirst ... 202627282930313233344080130 ... LastLast
    Results 1,016 to 1,050 of 5547

    Thread: Maestro 7 Tuning: FAQ, DIY, hard data, and advice thread

    1. Member elRey's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 15th, 2001
      Posts
      7,593
      Vehicles
      16vt 2.0L MK4 Jetta Wagon | B6 A4 Avant
      10-12-2010 11:46 AM #1016
      My instincts are telling me it has something to do with your returnless fuel system. What did you do with that? And is your base tune for a returnless system or a return one?
      Last edited by elRey; 10-12-2010 at 12:35 PM.

    2. Member TooLFan46n2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 18th, 1999
      Location
      Lancaster PA
      Posts
      5,655
      Vehicles
      '08 Jetta 2.5 '02 GTI 337 '97 BMW 328i
      10-12-2010 12:33 PM #1017
      For the guys running the base Eurodyne 630CC file..


      During your logging at what boost level have you seen knock starting to show up? Through my logs running 14-17ish psi I have no knock. I have the boost set @ 19psi-20psi now (T3/T4 50 trim) and I started getting 2.25 degrees on cyl #2. I assume this is still within acceptable parameters but should I physically be able to feel the engine getting this knock because I can feel a very slight letup in power during this point. I'm still combing over the logs but I believe actual A/F is still matching requested.

      **And do I have a correct understanding of this? It is indeed knock or is it timing pull? Is the computer actually backing off timing at this point? Could I be feeling something more than just knock like my fuel pump is hiccuping?**

      GTi 337 Edition ~ 322WHP 270WTQ
      {PPT T3/T4 50 TRIM .63 Haldex Kit - Eurodyne Maestro - 630cc Injectors - IE Rods - AEB Head w/ VVT - CAT Cam Gear - Walbro Inline - Audi S3 Gearbox - Peloquin Diff - SouthBend STGIII Clutch - .:R32 LCA's/Spindles/Rack - Ksport Audi TT Coilovers - 25mm R32 FSB - 28mm RSB - Porsche BBK - Eurojet FMIC - FSI Coils - 2 Stage Boostvalve - HKS SSQV }

    3. Member elRey's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 15th, 2001
      Posts
      7,593
      Vehicles
      16vt 2.0L MK4 Jetta Wagon | B6 A4 Avant
      10-12-2010 12:39 PM #1018
      The value you see is timing pull, not knocking itself. And yes, you can feel it when ECU pulls even a small amount of timing under heavy load. The very, VERY cool thing about this software is that you don't have to compromise. I.e. either live with the slight drop in power when it pulls timing, or lower timing globally (unisetting) and thus lower power globally.

      Now you can examine your logs. Identify at what load/rpm you are seeing that timing pull and just lower timing in that small area on your timing map.

      So great!

    4. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,258
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      10-12-2010 08:17 PM #1019
      how do you swap between maf and mafless?

      im thinking im going to go to a DV and maf instead of the mafless BOV i have now
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    5. Member volksspoolen's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 13th, 2005
      Location
      Lexington, KY
      Posts
      1,278
      Vehicles
      '03 Jetta GLS 1.8T (2008cc)
      10-12-2010 09:47 PM #1020
      how do you swap between maf and mafless?
      On my '03 AWP you just unplug the MAF. If it's plugged in it will use the sensor, if it's unplugged it will rely on alpha-n. per Mr. Tapp

    6. Member halchka99's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 18th, 2002
      Location
      Los Angeles
      Posts
      9,380
      Vehicles
      Evo IX MR: 1991 VW GTi 1.8T 20V: Mk6 GLI
      10-20-2010 12:55 AM #1021
      U guys think 100 octane is enough fuel to switch to the " high octane timing"
      For Sale: SEM driver box.

    7. Member derekb727's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 22nd, 2007
      Location
      Central Ky
      Posts
      3,329
      Vehicles
      2001 Audi A4 2.0Tqm
      10-22-2010 12:25 AM #1022
      switch. do a log and see how much, if any timing is pulled. thats basically all that is different between the two from what i could tell. chime in, im sure there is something different, haha

      i switched on 108. same amount of timing pull. but timing was increased across the board.
      i wish i would have ran on the pump file and logged. there might not of been any timing pull...?
      Last edited by derekb727; 10-22-2010 at 12:28 AM.

    8. Member iTech's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 28th, 2008
      Location
      Here there and every where
      Posts
      1,561
      Vehicles
      Satin Silver Turbo Vespa, Candy White 4 Door Whore
      10-22-2010 07:49 AM #1023
      Quote Originally Posted by duke_seb View Post
      how do you swap between maf and mafless?

      im thinking im going to go to a DV and maf instead of the mafless BOV i have now

      Use the best of both worlds...MAFless with a diverter valve. It is honestly the best way to go. Since I ditched the MAF I will never go back. I attempted to run with a BOV for a while but it really just was not that tuneable on my setup.
      www.oeperftuning.com
      Eurodyne Software
      PAG parts turbo kits
      42DD Exhaust systems

    9. Member Gulfstream's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 28th, 2010
      Location
      Gøteborg, Sweden
      Posts
      1,432
      Vehicles
      Mitsubishi Pajero DI-D, Seat Leon Cupra R, Camaro Z28, Beretta GT, Volvo 240
      10-22-2010 08:02 AM #1024
      Quote Originally Posted by iTech View Post
      Use the best of both worlds...MAFless with a diverter valve. It is honestly the best way to go. Since I ditched the MAF I will never go back. I attempted to run with a BOV for a while but it really just was not that tuneable on my setup.
      Ive decided to go with Forge Supersize valve in this setup. Have you got any experience with this?


      http://www.forgemotorsport.com/conte...oduct=FMDVSUPR

    10. 10-22-2010 09:05 PM #1025
      Hi guys....would like to ask you a few questions...if this is off topic please erase it

      I really don't know nothing about engine tune (just play sometimes with the timming), I can do 2 things...one go for the BT 630cc Uni file or go to Maestro 7..I really like the idea of the Maestro 7 but I'm a bit worried on blowing up the engine...or never reach a decent behavior of the engine...I know they give you a generic file to start, but...how hard is to learn this thing and to understand...I'm an average guy with average IQ, with average everything..hahaha...

      The question is...."Is this going to be a pain in the ass for me???" (this is the most important question)

      Hope you could help me...

      I'm building up my car with this stuff:

      SETUP
      VW GOLF GTI 1.8T AUQ ENGINE 2003

      Kinetic T3 manifold
      GT 3071R 63ar
      Precision WG
      Siemens 630cc
      Walbro 255 LPH Fuel Pump
      CTS 3" DP
      Titanum Vale Springs
      Iconnel Exhaust Valves
      JE Forged Pistons 20mm
      IE Rods 20mm ARP bolts
      FMIC
      AEM meth Inyection
      FX 400 6 pads Clutch
      42DD 3 "Catback
      CTS 3" Downpipe
      Metalic Impeller Water Pump
      Beru Coils
      BKR 7E IX
      AVC-R

      Thank's for anyone that could help me on my choice

    11. Member VRT's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 7th, 2001
      Location
      Canada
      Posts
      4,191
      Vehicles
      90 corrado 20/20 haldex, 2003 jetta
      10-22-2010 09:44 PM #1026
      if you feel that a full adjustable unit is over your head. Well then get the Eurodyne tune and if down the road you fell you want to try it out. It's only a few more coins to add it to your system

    12. Member TooLFan46n2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 18th, 1999
      Location
      Lancaster PA
      Posts
      5,655
      Vehicles
      '08 Jetta 2.5 '02 GTI 337 '97 BMW 328i
      10-25-2010 12:29 PM #1027
      Quote Originally Posted by VRT View Post
      if you feel that a full adjustable unit is over your head. Well then get the Eurodyne tune and if down the road you fell you want to try it out. It's only a few more coins to add it to your system
      Yeah in my experience and what I have seen as long as your running stock throttle body, intake mani & displacement the stock 630CC file is pretty spot on.
      GTi 337 Edition ~ 322WHP 270WTQ
      {PPT T3/T4 50 TRIM .63 Haldex Kit - Eurodyne Maestro - 630cc Injectors - IE Rods - AEB Head w/ VVT - CAT Cam Gear - Walbro Inline - Audi S3 Gearbox - Peloquin Diff - SouthBend STGIII Clutch - .:R32 LCA's/Spindles/Rack - Ksport Audi TT Coilovers - 25mm R32 FSB - 28mm RSB - Porsche BBK - Eurojet FMIC - FSI Coils - 2 Stage Boostvalve - HKS SSQV }

    13. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,105
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      10-28-2010 08:41 PM #1028
      hey guys just wanted to post Maestro has another update
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    14. 10-28-2010 09:47 PM #1029
      Quote Originally Posted by One-Eight GTI View Post
      hey guys just wanted to post Maestro has another update
      HURRAY

    15. Member Dub-Nub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2005
      Posts
      4,768
      Vehicles
      '13 Jetta SE
      10-28-2010 09:58 PM #1030
      Quote Originally Posted by One-Eight GTI View Post
      hey guys just wanted to post Maestro has another update
      did they revert the update? i see last one being 10-8

    16. Member 2literA2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 16th, 2000
      Location
      Goshen, Ohio
      Posts
      333
      Vehicles
      2012 VW GTI
      10-28-2010 10:02 PM #1031
      Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Nub View Post
      did they revert the update? i see last one being 10-8
      ^Same???

    17. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,105
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      10-28-2010 10:05 PM #1032
      Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Nub View Post
      did they revert the update? i see last one being 10-8
      If you go to the Eurodyne Forum Chris posted a new update from 1.8.1 to 1.8.4, due to the fact 1.8.1 doesn't automatically update??? I haven't tried to download it yet
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    18. 10-28-2010 10:05 PM #1033
      Quote Originally Posted by 2literA2 View Post
      ^Same???
      come on fellas.... you update it through flash and maestro now remember

    19. Member Dub-Nub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2005
      Posts
      4,768
      Vehicles
      '13 Jetta SE
      10-28-2010 10:07 PM #1034
      Quote Originally Posted by weenerdog3443 View Post
      come on fellas.... you update it through flash and maestro now remember
      dam forgot lol, whats the update on this?


    20. Member 2literA2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 16th, 2000
      Location
      Goshen, Ohio
      Posts
      333
      Vehicles
      2012 VW GTI
      10-29-2010 08:44 AM #1036
      Quote Originally Posted by weenerdog3443 View Post
      come on fellas.... you update it through flash and maestro now remember
      Wouldn't update automatically... must do a manual update to push this one thru.

    21. Member Dub-Nub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2005
      Posts
      4,768
      Vehicles
      '13 Jetta SE
      10-29-2010 11:11 AM #1037
      I NEED 2 STEP ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      More then a couple people have requested this, i cant believe we still dont have it =/

    22. 10-29-2010 04:34 PM #1038
      A new Eurodyne owner here, hope everything goes smoth

      Were I can find the SW to start learning it (Maestro 7 and the rest of the SW)?

      Thank's

    23. 10-29-2010 05:47 PM #1039
      Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Nub View Post
      I NEED 2 STEP ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      More then a couple people have requested this, i cant believe we still dont have it =/
      Yea i know

    24. Former Advertiser Quintin@R.A.I.'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 25th, 2010
      Location
      DC
      Posts
      1,071
      Vehicles
      2001 MK4 2.0 Jetta....dont sleep ;)
      10-29-2010 06:05 PM #1040
      Quote Originally Posted by Dub-Nub View Post
      I NEED 2 STEP ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      More then a couple people have requested this, i cant believe we still dont have it =/
      yea if the speed feature worked on it we we be set

    25. Member Dub-Nub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2005
      Posts
      4,768
      Vehicles
      '13 Jetta SE
      10-30-2010 03:38 PM #1041
      anyone know if its okay to unclip rear o2 sensor on a mafless file? dont want to leave it dangling when installing wideband.

    26. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,105
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      10-30-2010 05:54 PM #1042
      Hey Dub-Nub you will be ok, Mine had been disconnected for awhile now, Put my wide band sensor there for my air fuel gauge
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    27. Member Gulfstream's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 28th, 2010
      Location
      Gøteborg, Sweden
      Posts
      1,432
      Vehicles
      Mitsubishi Pajero DI-D, Seat Leon Cupra R, Camaro Z28, Beretta GT, Volvo 240
      10-30-2010 06:17 PM #1043
      Quote Originally Posted by One-Eight GTI View Post
      Hey Dub-Nub you will be ok, Mine had been disconnected for awhile now, Put my wide band sensor there for my air fuel gauge
      I was thinking of doing the same, but Autometer instructions is 5-6" downstream from turbine. Do you get reliable readings that far back ?

    28. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,105
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      10-30-2010 06:24 PM #1044
      Yeah I actually do, My downpipe was made by Al, so the second sensor spacing isn't that far behind the main O2 sensor... Works great, just disconnected the 2nd O2 sensor and tucked the wires away...

      Edit I don't have a cat either, But I'm sure you figured that
      Last edited by One-Eight GTI; 10-30-2010 at 06:28 PM.
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    29. Member Dub-Nub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2005
      Posts
      4,768
      Vehicles
      '13 Jetta SE
      10-30-2010 06:40 PM #1045
      Just finished my wideband install. I disconnected the back o2 sensor and left the second half of connector in that black box under, same place where i hid the aem wideband connector. Had a tough time figuring out why my gauge was going ALL over the place, it could make it dance by wiggeling wires. turns out one wasnt set correctly, so i got that fixed. now it should be fine.

    30. Member Gulfstream's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 28th, 2010
      Location
      Gøteborg, Sweden
      Posts
      1,432
      Vehicles
      Mitsubishi Pajero DI-D, Seat Leon Cupra R, Camaro Z28, Beretta GT, Volvo 240
      10-30-2010 07:21 PM #1046
      Quote Originally Posted by One-Eight GTI View Post
      Yeah I actually do, My downpipe was made by Al, so the second sensor spacing isn't that far behind the main O2 sensor... Works great, just disconnected the 2nd O2 sensor and tucked the wires away...

      Edit I don't have a cat either, But I'm sure you figured that
      Im getting the kit from Al as well so Ill prolly do the same. Did you cut the wire to the 2nd O2 or just leave it under the car?

    31. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,105
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      10-30-2010 07:25 PM #1047
      I did the exact same thing as Dub-Nubs post directly above yours... Hid everything in that little black box where the connectors are for both O2 sensors
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    32. Member Budsdubbin's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 14th, 2008
      Location
      Buffalo, NY
      Posts
      1,496
      Vehicles
      BMP20th/00 chevy tahoe
      11-01-2010 02:08 PM #1048
      I've been trying to control boost with the n75 and have been failing to do so. Using the quick settings in the flasher I reduced boost to 20%, according to the boost desired its supposed to be held at 17psi but I keep hitting 22-25psi. When I hooked up line pressure to wastegate again its limited to wastegate pressure which tells me that the line doesn't have a rip in it. I thought maybe there was something that I would have to do to switch the n75 on but there isn't. I've tryed swapping n75 valves with a friends and it still is the same. Do the quicksettings not work for boost? Do I actually have to fix the duty cycle mapping?



      I'm still having issues with idle. After a while of sitting the car will almost fall on itself for a split second. This happens when the 02 correction starts to happen after sitting. Idle will bounce and so will vaccum while it will correct up 23% and below -16% and it will occur in the same block while viewing the main fuel scale in maestro. As you can see in the graph for some reason the value for actual A/F will stay at 58 for about 15 seconds while cruising. I think I'm gonna try swapping out 02 sensor 1 to see if thats the issue.


    33. Member Chunki84's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 17th, 2008
      Location
      Auburn, AL
      Posts
      350
      Vehicles
      2001/audi/ttq 225 amu||||||||||1998/beetle/auto 2.0l aeg
      11-02-2010 05:53 PM #1049
      If I buy new ecu and
      buy eurodyn maestro 7.
      I can do immo defeat my self?
      audi tt 225q amu

    34. Member Budsdubbin's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 14th, 2008
      Location
      Buffalo, NY
      Posts
      1,496
      Vehicles
      BMP20th/00 chevy tahoe
      11-02-2010 05:58 PM #1050
      Yes.

    Page 30 of 159 FirstFirst ... 202627282930313233344080130 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •