Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 30 of 249 FirstFirst ... 202627282930313233344080130 ... LastLast
    Results 726 to 750 of 6214

    Thread: Maestro 7 Tuning: FAQ, DIY, hard data, and advice thread

    1. 06-25-2010 09:50 PM #726
      anyone else still having the no lift shift thing where it backfires everyshift... i love the 2 step but cuz the no lift shift i dont run it

    2. Banned dubinsincuwereindiapers's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 16th, 2008
      Location
      InYourMom
      Posts
      13,394
      Vehicles
      Bugatti Veyron
      06-26-2010 10:57 AM #727
      ANY no lift shift will pop a flame when you shift. This is caused by the ignition lighting off the additinal fuel leftover from the igniton being killed for split second each shift. this is not a defect or a "bacfire". A backfire is when the engine fires backwards through the intake tract. I doubt that you are experiencing this.

      These features are intended for racing not the street. If it bothers you simply dont use it.. It would be impossible to create a no lift shift feature that behaves any differently than described.

      And to anyone having trouble flashing their ecu.. Try flashing it with the key off. Mine works everytime when I do it this way.. Hope this helps

    3. 06-26-2010 11:38 AM #728
      I have so many questions I'm not sure where I should start... lol. I need a solid couple of days to get more acquainted w/ the logging/tracing process so I can get my tune in order.
      MK4 Junker : PAG 50trim Kit : AEB : RMR : Eurodyne
      P.P.T. - Pag Parts Turbo
      B6 A4 : Slow

    4. 06-26-2010 12:18 PM #729
      ANY no lift shift will pop a flame when you shift. This is caused by the ignition lighting off the additinal fuel leftover from the igniton being killed for split second each shift. this is not a defect or a "bacfire". A backfire is when the engine fires backwards through the intake tract. I doubt that you are experiencing this.

      These features are intended for racing not the street. If it bothers you simply dont use it.. It would be impossible to create a no lift shift feature that behaves any differently than described.
      O yea I know that. even when I am wide open throttle it does it its really annoying. This is how it goes WOT-clutch-shift-dropclutch- hesitate-kaboom-hesitate-vroooooooooommmmmm... when regular cruising the hesitates are even longer..

    5. Member halchka99's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 18th, 2002
      Location
      Los Angeles
      Posts
      9,443
      Vehicles
      Evo IX MR: 1991 VW GTi 1.8T 20V: Mk6 GLI
      06-26-2010 02:40 PM #730
      after i make any maestro changes and reflash, my car just cranks and will not start. i have to always revert back to the base map
      For Sale: SEM driver box.

    6. 06-26-2010 02:47 PM #731
      Quote Originally Posted by halchka99 View Post
      after i make any maestro changes and reflash, my car just cranks and will not start. i have to always revert back to the base map
      It hates you as much as mine hates me.... I'll have to try that one i havent reflashed mine since like 2 versions ago

    7. Member halchka99's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 18th, 2002
      Location
      Los Angeles
      Posts
      9,443
      Vehicles
      Evo IX MR: 1991 VW GTi 1.8T 20V: Mk6 GLI
      06-26-2010 06:56 PM #732
      Lol i am begining to think this as well, its driving me nuts
      For Sale: SEM driver box.

    8. Member vwturbowolf's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 27th, 2003
      Location
      baltimore, maryland
      Posts
      1,900
      Vehicles
      01 jetta 1.8t, 98 golf(RIP),10 Jetta tdi
      06-27-2010 12:36 AM #733
      Quote Originally Posted by DUBBED-OUT View Post
      Has anyone (MK4) or with MK4 dash for that matter relocated there ODB 2 port from underneath the dash to above the ash tray in the dash?
      Why you may ask/ I've read a thread about someone accidentally kicking the PowerTapp and Effing it up.... And so on. "Prevention Is Better Cure"
      If anyone has any info on this modification, please share

      thanks,
      if you unscrew the two screws holding it in you can get about 14inches of wire. other than that u would have to extend it. i relocated mine just depends what u want to do
      415+whp. 355 wtq
      Timeline, Build, RHD swap
      my 10 year+ build
      high quality body or frame repair work. Richards Body & Fender. Towson, Maryland

    9. Member TooLFan46n2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 18th, 1999
      Location
      Lancaster PA
      Posts
      5,655
      Vehicles
      '08 Jetta 2.5 '02 GTI 337 '97 BMW 328i
      06-27-2010 09:36 PM #734
      Sure sounds like there isn't a single user that has not had major issues flashing maps.
      GTi 337 Edition ~ 322WHP 270WTQ
      {PPT T3/T4 50 TRIM .63 Haldex Kit - Eurodyne Maestro - 630cc Injectors - IE Rods - AEB Head w/ VVT - CAT Cam Gear - Walbro Inline - Audi S3 Gearbox - Peloquin Diff - SouthBend STGIII Clutch - .:R32 LCA's/Spindles/Rack - Ksport Audi TT Coilovers - 25mm R32 FSB - 28mm RSB - Porsche BBK - Eurojet FMIC - FSI Coils - 2 Stage Boostvalve - HKS SSQV }

    10. Member halchka99's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 18th, 2002
      Location
      Los Angeles
      Posts
      9,443
      Vehicles
      Evo IX MR: 1991 VW GTi 1.8T 20V: Mk6 GLI
      06-27-2010 09:38 PM #735
      its becoming very frustrating. 1k spent and i have yet to be able to even use it
      For Sale: SEM driver box.

    11. Member VRT's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 7th, 2001
      Location
      Canada
      Posts
      4,261
      Vehicles
      90 corrado 20/20 haldex, 2003 jetta
      06-27-2010 10:20 PM #736
      I've had mine for over a year without any problems

    12. 07-03-2010 01:11 PM #737
      so who out there is using the n75 or you guys on mbc's or ebc's

    13. Member One-Eight GTI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 4th, 2010
      Location
      Duluth MN
      Posts
      3,338
      Vehicles
      01 GTI 1.8T
      07-03-2010 02:04 PM #738
      I'm running a MBC, Just got my car going last weekend and before I ripped out the N75 talked to Al, and he said just leave it plugged in electronically and stuff it out of the way... I haven't even had time to check out Maestro yet
      Brute 20mm Connecting Rods, ACL Bearings, Wiseco 83mm Pistons, FSI Crank, AEB Head, CatCams 3658, PagParts GT3076R Bottom Mount V-Banded Turbo Kit, PagParts Garret 550HP Core, VF Engineering Motor Mounts, SEM IM, Labonte W/M, 70mm TB, Tial Q BOV, Tial Wastgate, Turbosmart Dual Stage Boost Controller, Peloquin LSD, Clutchmasters FX400, 910cc Injectors, IE Surge Tank, Eurodyne with Maestro.... PAGPARTS Clear Water Dubs

    14. Member 2literA2's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 16th, 2000
      Location
      Goshen, Ohio
      Posts
      370
      Vehicles
      2012 VW GTI
      07-05-2010 12:21 PM #739
      I'm running an N75 valve...

    15. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Nov 3rd, 2009
      Location
      Georgia
      Posts
      57
      07-07-2010 07:43 AM #740
      Does anyone know exactly which parts have to stay plugged in electrically (or with resistors) to keep the adaptive channels working properly???

    16. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,264
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      07-08-2010 08:39 PM #741
      Air fuel ratios

      Im having a lot of trouble right now with my

      Innovate Motorsports OT-2 which was supposed to allow me to display my AFR on my iPhone

      right now im inches away from taking my car for a drive to see what the ratios are like but i dont have a display

      can anyone on here tell me if I can use the eurodyne software to read my AFR while im driving?
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    17. Member 04VDubGLI's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 20th, 2005
      Location
      Pittsburgh, PA ish
      Posts
      6,572
      Vehicles
      04.5 VW GLI 1.8T
      07-09-2010 12:30 AM #742
      Sorry if this has been answered, but with Maestro can you get adaptation without resistors? I saw a similiar question just above mine... for me it's a bit more of an issue though because the emissions stuff has literally been cut out of the harness(es) so resistors would have to go somewhere else if at all anywhere.

      Also, if I picked up a 630cc file could I still run it MAF'd? Does anyone know the specifics of something like that with Maestro?

    18. 07-09-2010 08:41 AM #743
      Quote Originally Posted by duke_seb View Post
      Air fuel ratios

      Im having a lot of trouble right now with my

      Innovate Motorsports OT-2 which was supposed to allow me to display my AFR on my iPhone

      right now im inches away from taking my car for a drive to see what the ratios are like but i dont have a display

      can anyone on here tell me if I can use the eurodyne software to read my AFR while im driving?
      Go to measuring blocks. Type "31" below where you see "1". You'll be looking at the second row...actual AFR...the first row is actual AFR

    19. Member vwturbowolf's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 27th, 2003
      Location
      baltimore, maryland
      Posts
      1,900
      Vehicles
      01 jetta 1.8t, 98 golf(RIP),10 Jetta tdi
      07-10-2010 05:10 PM #744
      question on getting started here.

      i am swapping to a same part # ecu to sell my revostg3 ecu

      are these the basic steps i will be taking

      first step just ordering it from there website. they send me the powertap interface

      second step, install my new ecu. and have friend initialize the ecu with my instrument cluster.

      third step. read the new ecu with the powertap. save the file and send it to eurodyne.

      get the file back and follow the install proccess???/ thanks in advance for confirming these steps to take.



      one other question. is who do i actually contact to talk to at eurodyne to make sure everything goes smoothly
      415+whp. 355 wtq
      Timeline, Build, RHD swap
      my 10 year+ build
      high quality body or frame repair work. Richards Body & Fender. Towson, Maryland

    20. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,264
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      07-10-2010 05:47 PM #745
      Dobt forget the immoilizrr
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    21. Member vwturbowolf's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 27th, 2003
      Location
      baltimore, maryland
      Posts
      1,900
      Vehicles
      01 jetta 1.8t, 98 golf(RIP),10 Jetta tdi
      07-10-2010 06:06 PM #746
      Quote Originally Posted by duke_seb View Post
      Dobt forget the immoilizrr
      is this neccesary if its immo2 and same part #. i thought the ecu just had to be linked to the cluster.
      415+whp. 355 wtq
      Timeline, Build, RHD swap
      my 10 year+ build
      high quality body or frame repair work. Richards Body & Fender. Towson, Maryland

    22. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,264
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      07-10-2010 06:19 PM #747
      Ecu, cluster , ignition and think the drivers door lockets cheaper to just disable the immo
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    23. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,264
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      07-10-2010 06:21 PM #748
      The part number just confirms it will work in your car..... Every ecu has it's own coding to those parts
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    24. Member vwturbowolf's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 27th, 2003
      Location
      baltimore, maryland
      Posts
      1,900
      Vehicles
      01 jetta 1.8t, 98 golf(RIP),10 Jetta tdi
      07-10-2010 06:23 PM #749
      alright well, i am pretty sure i can have this sent in the file when i recieve my tuned file.

      hopefully i can install the new ecu and just turn the ingnition on to read the ecu. then send the file and recieve the tuned one with the immo defeat.
      415+whp. 355 wtq
      Timeline, Build, RHD swap
      my 10 year+ build
      high quality body or frame repair work. Richards Body & Fender. Towson, Maryland

    25. Member duke_seb's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 29th, 2003
      Location
      Halifax, Canada
      Posts
      8,264
      Vehicles
      98 VW Golf (AEG) RIP, 04 VW Golf 16VT (In Progress)
      07-10-2010 06:26 PM #750
      Yes and yes
      :bow Old Vortex

      Quote Originally Posted by zukiphile View Post
      Really Volvo? A failure of system that is supposed to save the inattentive would have been noticed by a real inattentive driver?
      Really?

    Page 30 of 249 FirstFirst ... 202627282930313233344080130 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •