Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: 84 VW Rabbit Wiring

Vehicles
      1984 VW Rabbit GTi
      02-03-2010 03:16 PM #1
      Hey,

Just got an 84 Rabbit and I'm trying to get all the loose wires hooked up, but I'm not quite sure where everything plugs in. I'm kinda new to the electrical stuff.

Basically, if anyone happened to have a PDF Rabbit manual for models between 80-84 I'd really appreciate it. Or even just a wiring diagram. Currently I'm working on getting the dome light to turn on with the door-ajar. I've found the wire, but again, not quite sure where it goes.

Any help is appreciated.

2. 02-03-2010 04:38 PM #2
      Get a bentley manual, it sounds like this might be a big project.

There is a "torrent" of information on bentley manuals on the internet if you get my drift

Vehicles
      88 fox RIP 86 jetta RIP 81 rabbit RIP, 1984 GTI RIP, 03 Allroad sold, 86 Jetta sold, 87 f150 & ????
      02-07-2010 11:54 PM #3
      Dude... you have a 16v swap... which means the electrical is also swapped. If it isn't broke don't fix it.

You sure you want this car? I'll trade you for a 1972 porsche that needs a engine.

1% defined: Lone wolf, no club. Duct tape it yourself. It is broken down 1% of the time, and work is always 1% completed.
      2% defined: I'm too old to drive broken sh*t and VW people are cool. DBVW!
      Quote Originally Posted by nsindel View Post
      May I introduce Senor SGLoki -
      the man, the myth, the slamdancer...

Vehicles
      '91 MKIII Scirrocco, '78 SuperCab F-150 Quattro with 460 Cu. In. Of Eco terror.
      02-08-2010 02:58 PM #4
      Is this GTI Primer black with blacked out windos and some red racing seats in it?