Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: replacing fuel injectors 2006 passat 2.0

1. n00b
      Vehicles
      2006 vw passat 2.0
      08-22-2010 03:50 PM #1
      Hey guys, im a noob to the site. i was told by the dealer i need to replace the injectors b/c the car runs rough on cold start up. i have already replaced the spark plugs and coils. i have no idea how to replace the injectors. any help would be appreciated.

Vehicles
      2012 Focus
      08-22-2010 05:45 PM #2

Vehicles
      Turbocharged 2004 Civic SI with K20/K24 engine swap, 2006 Audi A3
      08-22-2010 05:56 PM #3
      why would your injectors affect your cold starts?

id think your intake flaps would be more of a possible culprit.

btw, what kind of cold are we talking about? our engines do hate being COLD, but ive never had much of an issue, even when it was like 15 degrees.
      2006 Audi A3 | 2.0T | 6MT | APR Stage 2+ | Fully loaded ECU | FK grill | EJ CAI | BSH TBP |EJ DV Reloc. | Eurojet TBE | EuroJet Catch Tank | Cross drilled and Slotted Rotors | EBC "Redstuff" Kevlar | Raceland Coilovers | Forge Side to Side Short Shifter | Forge Front to Back Short Shifter | Devil's Own DVC-30 Methanol injection | BSH RSB | BSH Motor mount Kit | 42 DD Shifter Bushings | HPFP Stage 1 upgrade |

4. n00b
      Vehicles
      2006 vw passat 2.0
      08-22-2010 07:49 PM #4
      i had the flaps replaced also. the dealer replaced the flaps at a cost of $600. i replaced the spark plugs and coil packs. it runs rough at the first start of the day. here in SC that can be 90 degrees at 8:00 am.
      thanks for the responses.

Vehicles
      08-22-2010 09:23 PM #5
      Quote Originally Posted by reeves190 View Post
      here in SC that can be 90 degrees at 8:00 am.
      im in FL, trust me, I know how hot it can get.