Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: offset question

Vehicles
      1983 Rabbit GTI, 1987 Scirocco 16V, 1974 Dodge Dart 'Hang 10', 1987 Ford Ranger-partsgetter
      04-19-2011 01:53 AM #1
      I'm not very good at figuring offsets or calculation wheel fitment with numbers so I'm coming for advice. I have a MK2 rocco with the 16v body kit and I'm looking at purchasing a set of 15" wheels that are 8" wide with an offset of +10 all around.

I just want to know how these will fit up before I buy em. It seems like the rear of the car has a lot more room for wider wheels than the front. Are these wheels gonna poke and if so how much? Will it rub anywhere. I am gonna have them wrapped in a 195/45-15 tire. I tried to measure on the car but my concept of wheel fitment is elementary.

I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

2. 04-19-2011 02:36 AM #2

There are many factors that you need to understand when setting up a car and choosing wheels. The offset is is very important. MK1 fitment is more or less the same as MK2. MK2s have liners and 16Vs can't fit 13" wheels.