Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: Front tow hook license plate

Vehicles
      2011 CC Sport & 1992 300ZX
      08-03-2011 09:39 PM #1
      I've been looking for options for a front license plate using the tow hook, and was wondering if anyone had installed one? So far the only company I know that offers them is gominigo.com. I had sent these pics to usmillworks.com to see if he could help, but said he would have to machine a longer one, which is more costly. Does anyone have the gominigo bracket installed? I'd really like to see some pictures.

Vehicles
      08-03-2011 09:40 PM #2
      sorry for the huge pics... noob here.

3. 08-03-2011 10:45 PM #3
      I was wondering the same thing. I ran one on my B6 A4 from Podi and loved it. Such a better alternative than holes in the bumper....

Vehicles
      2010 CC 3.6l Mocha brown 4 motion
      08-03-2011 11:32 PM #4
      so i have the go minigo tow hook plate sitting in my trunk i have not installed it yet cause in order to install it i have to dremel a small hole for it to fit through it does not line up with the plastic piece that pops out
      and i have a wedding in 7 days so not on the top of the list but i am hoping when i get back i will have time
      i think it will look good once done putting a hole in the black plastic and u can leave the painted tow hook cover installed

Vehicles
      08-14-2011 08:47 PM #5
      So I ended up buying the gominigo.com kit. Here it is installed. I had to do quite a bit of surgery to both the painted panel and the black plastic grill, which was quite a pain. If I do want to revert back, I'll have to buy another new grill panel... but that will be much less of a PITA than filling holes in the front bumper.
      Overall I kinda like the look. And now I'm legal!

Vehicles
      08-14-2011 08:48 PM #6
      I can post more pictures later, if anyone's interested.

Vehicles
      2014 GLI Autobahn