Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 35 of 222

    Thread: roll window up and down with key fob

    1. Member xblackenx's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 18th, 2006
      Location
      Clifton, NJ
      Posts
      451
      Vehicles
      2003/VW/JTI/24v
      08-25-2011 05:38 PM #1
      I am not responsible for anything bad that may happen to you or your property while attempting the following:

      So the other day I found this website and downloaded a program to close and open my windows using the key fob... It worked on my car, 2003 gti, but I cannot guarantee it will work on yours.
      It was totally free and I installed the software using an ebay vag cable. Only concern installing is the program and website are in Czech. So I figured I'd write out what I did.
      ***as pointed out by howephillip, an English version is available here
      First, I went here and clicked "Download verze Lite 1.20 zdarma"
      Install the software... Dalsi= Next Instolovat=Install Dokoneit=done
      Hit OK to whatever message pops up.
      The program will open and click "registrovat zdarma!"
      The Setup window opens up. At this point you want to click on the box that says "Ziskat registracni kliic zdarma!"
      It will open up the website.
      In the first box on the website enter the code located to the left of the "Ziskat registracni kliic zdarma!" button in the setup window
      In the second box enter your email address.
      Then click "odeslat"
      Wait for them to send you an email with the registration code and enter it in the empty box on the steup screen.
      Then select "Registruj"
      Make sure your cable is connected and tested in the top right section of the setup dialog box
      Then click on the button with the green check mark.
      A new screen will pop up... I selected "Pokrocovat"
      Now the program opens up and I selected "Aktivace Oken" = activate window.
      I then clicked "OK" twice and the program did it's thing, and magic, my windows open and close using my key fob.
      Hope this works for everybody out there.
      Last edited by xblackenx; 09-16-2011 at 09:51 PM.

    2. Member
      Join Date
      Nov 20th, 2010
      Location
      Guelph Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      419
      Vehicles
      2004 Audi B6 1.8t Quattro
      08-28-2011 10:40 PM #2
      Anyone brave/stupid enough to try this?
      Quote Originally Posted by doug808 View Post
      What a dick! not in over my head, just not sure what to do is all.
      .................................................. ...........................................
      VCDS and Vag Tacho in Guelph, if anyone needs to use it. PM me.

    3. Member VWFast96's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 24th, 2006
      Location
      Lombard, IL
      Posts
      1,216
      Vehicles
      2002 RSM Jetta 1.8T 5MT
      08-28-2011 11:26 PM #3
      Quote Originally Posted by f1torrents View Post
      Anyone brave/stupid enough to try this?
      yeah, i thought that when i first saw this thread.
      1) written in Czech
      2) requires email correspondence

      im thinking that not only will you get your identity stolen, but whoever wrote this script will now have access to your immobilizer and steal your car/everything in it

    4. Member
      Join Date
      Sep 23rd, 2008
      Location
      Houston TX
      Posts
      751
      Vehicles
      2004 TR GLI // 1987 Cabby
      08-29-2011 06:23 PM #4
      Quote Originally Posted by f1torrents View Post
      Anyone brave/stupid enough to try this?
      Trying this tonight.

      I will report back.

    5. Member xblackenx's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 18th, 2006
      Location
      Clifton, NJ
      Posts
      451
      Vehicles
      2003/VW/JTI/24v
      08-30-2011 12:12 AM #5
      The email is an automatic response type of a thing.
      The czech thing sketched me out at first too but I went for it and was quite happy with the end results.
      As far as identity theft and what have you... quit buggin out

    6. Member Twilliams83's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 24th, 2011
      Location
      Wildomar, CA
      Posts
      6,178
      08-30-2011 12:22 AM #6
      tempting
      ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
      My Flickr
      Instagram: @twilliams83

    7. Member . W e r d n a's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 23rd, 2006
      Location
      Pittsburgh
      Posts
      4,305
      Vehicles
      '14 Cruze, 1.4t 6spd, '99.5 Jetta 2.0 5spd
      08-30-2011 12:27 AM #7
      Quote Originally Posted by VWFast96 View Post
      yeah, i thought that when i first saw this thread.
      1) written in Czech
      2) requires email correspondence

      im thinking that not only will you get your identity stolen, but whoever wrote this script will now have access to your immobilizer and steal your car/everything in it
      A little too paranoid, but I'm skeptical about anything foreign anyways.

      The email correspondence is to register with their site, that's all. Yeah, lets see 'em identity thieves ruin your life with a standard email + verification site set up!
      Crooked Euros - Home of the game "Who's in my mouth?"

    8. Member
      Join Date
      Sep 23rd, 2008
      Location
      Houston TX
      Posts
      751
      Vehicles
      2004 TR GLI // 1987 Cabby
      08-30-2011 03:34 AM #8
      FYI Will not work with a Ross-Tech cable. Also, will not work with a Tactrix openport 2.0 cable.

    9. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 03:39 AM #9
      I gotta find a pc to try this out.
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    10. Member
      Join Date
      Sep 23rd, 2008
      Location
      Houston TX
      Posts
      751
      Vehicles
      2004 TR GLI // 1987 Cabby
      08-30-2011 03:51 AM #10
      Quote Originally Posted by .Ant View Post
      I gotta find a pc to try this out.
      Also, used VM ware to run a virtual PC on my mac. That didnt work either.

      Vagcom did not like to talk to the cable in this process. Im sure there's some way I could get it to work, but I couldnt even get a standard OBDII scan using vagcom with a ross-tech cable in VMware.

      I'll just be doing further testing wednesday when my other cable comes in; on a Win7 acer laptop.

    11. Member AustinVaughan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 23rd, 2008
      Location
      Olympia Wa
      Posts
      4,961
      Vehicles
      MK4s: BMP .:R32, Imola 20th ae
      08-30-2011 04:03 AM #11
      Quote Originally Posted by Twilliams83 View Post
      tempting
      very

    12. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 07:16 AM #12
      For those of you who aren't fluent in Czech...

      http://translate.google.com/translat...n&hl=&ie=UTF-8
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    13. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 08:40 AM #13
      What does it say when its complete? I got some type of message, but I have no clue what it said and if it worked.

      And how exactly do you open and close the windows with the fob?


      Edit:

      I used google to translate it and my CCM isn't supported.
      Last edited by .Ant; 08-30-2011 at 08:50 AM.
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    14. Member
      Join Date
      Sep 23rd, 2008
      Location
      Houston TX
      Posts
      751
      Vehicles
      2004 TR GLI // 1987 Cabby
      08-30-2011 01:26 PM #14
      So we know what is and what isnt supported, what ecu are you running? Year/make/model? Any ecu mods/flashes?

    15. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 04:31 PM #15
      01 GTI. Tune doesn't matter cause its controlled by your CCM.
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    16. Member
      Join Date
      Nov 20th, 2010
      Location
      Guelph Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      419
      Vehicles
      2004 Audi B6 1.8t Quattro
      08-30-2011 06:31 PM #16
      Quote Originally Posted by .Ant View Post
      01 GTI. Tune doesn't matter cause its controlled by your CCM.
      What cable did you use to try this?
      Quote Originally Posted by doug808 View Post
      What a dick! not in over my head, just not sure what to do is all.
      .................................................. ...........................................
      VCDS and Vag Tacho in Guelph, if anyone needs to use it. PM me.

    17. Member VR6autoX's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 8th, 2004
      Location
      Austin
      Posts
      809
      Vehicles
      06 GTI 1.8T, 01 sv650
      08-30-2011 06:34 PM #17
      Video of this working or GTFO.
      Colorful Text!

    18. Member Zach!'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 8th, 2010
      Location
      SF
      Posts
      11,353
      Vehicles
      GLI+
      08-30-2011 06:44 PM #18
      Gonna try this now, if it goes wrong I will report back
      #FlossFilthy
      #3PcClique
      Build.Hella4.
      ig: @zachjaca

    19. Member
      Join Date
      Nov 20th, 2010
      Location
      Guelph Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      419
      Vehicles
      2004 Audi B6 1.8t Quattro
      08-30-2011 06:47 PM #19
      Quote Originally Posted by Zach! View Post
      Gonna try this now, if it goes wrong I will report back
      Dont forget to tell us what cable you are using.
      Apparently vag com does not work?
      Quote Originally Posted by doug808 View Post
      What a dick! not in over my head, just not sure what to do is all.
      .................................................. ...........................................
      VCDS and Vag Tacho in Guelph, if anyone needs to use it. PM me.

    20. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 06:50 PM #20
      Quote Originally Posted by f1torrents View Post
      What cable did you use to try this?
      Some ebay cable. I don't know if it has a part number or brand. It's blue and is a USB.
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    21. Member Zach!'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 8th, 2010
      Location
      SF
      Posts
      11,353
      Vehicles
      GLI+
      08-30-2011 07:03 PM #21
      HOLY **** IT WORKED!!!!!

      I was just using the generic cheapo ebay cable!
      #FlossFilthy
      #3PcClique
      Build.Hella4.
      ig: @zachjaca

    22. Member .Ant's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 7th, 2011
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      14,045
      Vehicles
      Tow truck
      08-30-2011 07:09 PM #22
      Quote Originally Posted by Zach! View Post
      HOLY **** IT WORKED!!!!!

      I was just using the generic cheapo ebay cable!
      Super jelly. I've read somewhere it will only work with a select few mk4s. One forum stated that it won't work with any 2 doors.

      Edit: Seeing the op has a gti, it must work with some 2 doors.
      Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Rictus
      Don't bomb threads with any variation of any combination of letters, numbers, words, phrases, icons, smilies, memes, pictures, videos or any other sort of post.
      Maintenance is paramount.
      GTS 3071R l Eurokraft Performance

    23. Member Zach!'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 8th, 2010
      Location
      SF
      Posts
      11,353
      Vehicles
      GLI+
      08-30-2011 07:16 PM #23
      I'm super excited
      #FlossFilthy
      #3PcClique
      Build.Hella4.
      ig: @zachjaca

    24. Member JettaGetUpandGo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 1st, 2005
      Location
      Pewaukee, WI
      Posts
      9,754
      Vehicles
      2005 Jetta GLI, 2011 Xterra Pro-4X
      08-30-2011 07:44 PM #24
      Quote Originally Posted by Zach! View Post
      I'm super excited
      Does it do the auto-up when the doors are locked, or do you have to hold the button down?

      I'm not going to find the thread, because it's a slightly complicated process, but there's a way to do this on any MKIV with an older PC (serial port) and an eBay serial to OBDII cable (serial to USB adapters do not work), and VDS Pro (not VAG-COM/ VCDS). It's all coding changes and can be changed back at any time. Who knows exactly what this Czech software does and whether or not it's reversible.
      I'm doing work. (Build Thread) | VCDS Scans / Tweaks in the Waukesha / Milwaukee area for $5 or a 12-pk of Mountain Dew

    25. Member Zach!'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 8th, 2010
      Location
      SF
      Posts
      11,353
      Vehicles
      GLI+
      08-30-2011 08:04 PM #25
      Quote Originally Posted by JettaGetUpandGo View Post
      Does it do the auto-up when the doors are locked, or do you have to hold the button down?

      I'm not going to find the thread, because it's a slightly complicated process, but there's a way to do this on any MKIV with an older PC (serial port) and an eBay serial to OBDII cable (serial to USB adapters do not work), and VDS Pro (not VAG-COM/ VCDS). It's all coding changes and can be changed back at any time. Who knows exactly what this Czech software does and whether or not it's reversible.
      No auto-up when you lock, gotta hold it down
      #FlossFilthy
      #3PcClique
      Build.Hella4.
      ig: @zachjaca

    26. Member Natef53's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2008
      Location
      Saratoga Springs NY / Coventry RI
      Posts
      670
      Vehicles
      2002 Jetta 1.8T
      08-30-2011 08:20 PM #26
      It really does work.


      Followed the directions, hardest part was finding the drivers as I had lost the 3rd party disc I originally had.

      For those that are curious the program has an option to undo the same process. I did it a few times and it worked both ways -- the program also displays what values it is changing I believe.

      Also, I used a 3rd party ebay cable (clear with a blue connector) on my mac running windows 7 through boot camp.
      The first time I ran the program even though it was configured properly it said "done" but it didn't do anything. I ran it one more time and it actually showed what it was changing as it went along. As soon as it was done it worked perfectly!

      Thanks to the OP for finding/writing this up!

      ***Edit to embed video.
      Last edited by Natef53; 08-30-2011 at 08:36 PM.

    27. Member Twilliams83's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 24th, 2011
      Location
      Wildomar, CA
      Posts
      6,178
      08-30-2011 08:22 PM #27
      just tried it on my 2003 gti vr6 and it didnt work
      ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
      My Flickr
      Instagram: @twilliams83

    28. Member
      Join Date
      Nov 20th, 2010
      Location
      Guelph Ontario, Canada
      Posts
      419
      Vehicles
      2004 Audi B6 1.8t Quattro
      08-30-2011 08:40 PM #28
      Its not recognizing my ross-tech or vagTacho cable..
      Quote Originally Posted by doug808 View Post
      What a dick! not in over my head, just not sure what to do is all.
      .................................................. ...........................................
      VCDS and Vag Tacho in Guelph, if anyone needs to use it. PM me.

    29. Member xblackenx's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 18th, 2006
      Location
      Clifton, NJ
      Posts
      451
      Vehicles
      2003/VW/JTI/24v
      08-30-2011 10:14 PM #29
      not sure why it works on some and not others... glad to see that it does work for some... I used the cheapo ebay cable and downloaded the drivers from http://www.ftdichip.com/FTDrivers.htm
      For scanning my computer using 409.1 I have to use vmware and run xp in it. For this program, it worked using my cable and windows 7.

    30. 08-30-2011 10:47 PM #30
      Worked for me

      I used my old ebay cable, ran the program on windows 7. Instructions the OP gave are excellent.
      8V Society. RIP #165
      AWP 1.8t Gt2871r, IE rods, Genesis 630cc, Walbro 225, Forge 007, Eurodyne tune on fifteen52 tarmacs
      My 2.Show might be slow but it sure as hell is better then your fast mom and dad paid car....

    31. Member BklynVeeDub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 6th, 2005
      Location
      Brooklyn, NY
      Posts
      2,164
      Vehicles
      05 GTI 1.8t
      08-30-2011 11:11 PM #31
      Tried this on my car 2005 GTI 1.8t and it didnt work. Tried it on my friends car 2003 20th 1.8t and it worked. It has to be something with the ECU and year of the car.

      FYI ran this on Windows 7 with ebay USB cable.
      Got Boost?

    32. 08-30-2011 11:22 PM #32
      Quote Originally Posted by BklynVeeDub View Post
      Tried this on my car 2005 GTI 1.8t and it didnt work. Tried it on my friends car 2003 20th 1.8t and it worked. It has to be something with the ECU and year of the car.

      FYI ran this on Windows 7 with ebay USB cable.
      Has nothing to do with the ECU, were dealing with the CCM (Comfort Control Module). Some of the CCMs are newer and dont work with the code.
      8V Society. RIP #165
      AWP 1.8t Gt2871r, IE rods, Genesis 630cc, Walbro 225, Forge 007, Eurodyne tune on fifteen52 tarmacs
      My 2.Show might be slow but it sure as hell is better then your fast mom and dad paid car....

    33. Member BklynVeeDub's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 6th, 2005
      Location
      Brooklyn, NY
      Posts
      2,164
      Vehicles
      05 GTI 1.8t
      08-31-2011 12:07 AM #33
      Any way of changing the code within that software? Sucks none of us can read Czech.
      Got Boost?

    34. Member
      Join Date
      Jun 30th, 2009
      Location
      Toronto - McCowan and Steeles
      Posts
      703
      08-31-2011 12:21 AM #34
      tried it on my 2002 1.8t GTi and it worked! Thanks OP!

    35. Member DieselDubber's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2011
      Location
      Valencia, CA
      Posts
      1,318
      Vehicles
      2003 Jetta TDI
      09-01-2011 02:02 AM #35
      i believe this is the cable that works from ebay
      WTB: PG Jetta rear bumper

      Instagram: ermagerd_ian

    Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •