VWVortex.com - Navigation firmware update for RNS-510
Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 34567891011 ... LastLast
    Results 151 to 175 of 387

    Thread: Navigation firmware update for RNS-510

    1. Member polarizer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 26th, 2005
      Posts
      135
      Vehicles
      '10 CC Lux, '08 Passat Lux
      02-07-2012 05:51 AM #151
      Quote Originally Posted by Seki View Post
      Where are you located?
      Oakland, CA

    2. Member
      Join Date
      Jan 31st, 2005
      Location
      Jacksonville, FL
      Posts
      129
      Vehicles
      2009 CC Lux
      02-07-2012 01:43 PM #152
      It sounds like mic11 had the same problem and it was solved by inserting an actual map disk, vice the update one you used to install the SW update. Try using the navteq map disk and see what that does for you.

    3. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-07-2012 02:03 PM #153
      Quote Originally Posted by polarizer View Post
      Oakland, CA
      You got a PM.

    4. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-07-2012 02:03 PM #154
      Quote Originally Posted by InvertedB View Post
      It sounds like mic11 had the same problem and it was solved by inserting an actual map disk, vice the update one you used to install the SW update. Try using the navteq map disk and see what that does for you.

      That is correct. A map disk is needed.

    5. Member polarizer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 26th, 2005
      Posts
      135
      Vehicles
      '10 CC Lux, '08 Passat Lux
      02-07-2012 03:02 PM #155
      Quote Originally Posted by Seki View Post
      That is correct. A map disk is needed.
      I didn't get a disk with my car. Anybody know whether this is something the dealer will give me?

    6. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-11-2012 10:58 PM #156
      I just ran the update and I got an SWL write error! Now the head unit boots up and asks for an SWL install disk. Run it twice. Did I brick the unit? I burned the disc @ 4x to be safe and I'm really freakin' out now. PLEASE HELP!!

    7. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-12-2012 12:02 AM #157


      Here is my error.

    8. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-12-2012 01:05 AM #158
      Quote Originally Posted by otsep View Post


      Here is my error.
      Its telling you on the screen what you need to do.
      Just follow the instructions for the region where you are located by pressing the 3 buttons.


    9. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-12-2012 02:04 AM #159
      Done that four times now. Stops at the same point every time.

    10. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-12-2012 02:07 AM #160
      It ejects the disc and gives error screen I previously posted. I've also burned the disc on a different computer each time.

    11. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-12-2012 11:47 AM #161
      Dealer is telling me they don't have a CD to restore the software. They want to order a new radio.

    12. n00b
      Join Date
      Feb 11th, 2012
      Posts
      6
      Vehicles
      2012 VW CC Lux Plus
      02-12-2012 05:07 PM #162
      Final attempt didn't work. 4 different computers, three brands of media. The only I noticed this time, which I'm assuming is the same as before, was right before the fail screen came up it gave me an error 239.

    13. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-13-2012 10:42 AM #163
      Quote Originally Posted by otsep View Post
      Final attempt didn't work. 4 different computers, three brands of media. The only I noticed this time, which I'm assuming is the same as before, was right before the fail screen came up it gave me an error 239.
      You got a PM.

    14. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 24th, 2010
      Location
      Tampa, FL
      Posts
      257
      02-16-2012 04:39 PM #164
      Quote Originally Posted by de_bklyn View Post
      I used the option Extras > Places in Map and then selected from the list as shown below.



      Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
      I have the updated firmware and 4M maps yet I dont get a speed camera option in the places in map...

      am I the only one with this problem?

    15. Member quailallstar's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2nd, 2001
      Location
      Ormond Beach, FL
      Posts
      8,619
      Vehicles
      @LuvGermanCars
      02-16-2012 04:42 PM #165
      Quote Originally Posted by Donjonson View Post
      I have the updated firmware and 4M maps yet I dont get a speed camera option in the places in map...

      am I the only one with this problem?
      Anyone have a copy of the 4M software I could "borrow"?
      2Ø16 Golf 7 Variant Highline Pure-Weiß 1,8 FSI « 2Ø11 Golf 6 2,0 6-Gang DPF 2,0 TDI BLUEMOTION Technologies™ Highline Candy-Weiß 5-Türen« Ø8 Golf 5 .:R32 Deep Blau Perleffekt 3,2 VR6 DSG 4-MOTION™ 3-Türen « Ø6 Golf 5 GTI 2,0 FSI DSG Tornadorot 3-Türen « Ø2 Indigo Blau Perleffekt Passat 3BG Trendline 1,8T 4-Türen. I Euro-spec OEM Mods

    16. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-16-2012 05:13 PM #166
      Quote Originally Posted by Donjonson View Post
      I have the updated firmware and 4M maps yet I dont get a speed camera option in the places in map...

      am I the only one with this problem?
      They are not preloaded. You need to create your own points of interest.

    17. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-16-2012 05:14 PM #167
      Quote Originally Posted by quailallstar View Post
      Anyone have a copy of the 4M software I could "borrow"?
      We can do a group buy.

    18. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 24th, 2010
      Location
      Tampa, FL
      Posts
      257
      02-16-2012 05:53 PM #168
      Quote Originally Posted by Seki View Post
      They are not preloaded. You need to create your own points of interest.
      I bought it on ebay for $25us on monday.

    19. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-16-2012 06:01 PM #169
      Quote Originally Posted by Donjonson View Post
      I bought it on ebay for $25us on monday.
      What version is it?

    20. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 24th, 2010
      Location
      Tampa, FL
      Posts
      257
      02-16-2012 06:14 PM #170
      Quote Originally Posted by Seki View Post
      What version is it?
      4M

    21. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-16-2012 06:22 PM #171
      Can you post it somewhere for us?

    22. Member
      Join Date
      Jan 31st, 2005
      Location
      Jacksonville, FL
      Posts
      129
      Vehicles
      2009 CC Lux
      02-23-2012 06:01 AM #172
      This might have been answered elsewhere that I missed, but does the VIM software update mean you do not need things like the Kufatec TV free module then?

    23. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      02-23-2012 10:40 AM #173
      That is correct.

      What it does is it changes the threshold of the navigation from blocking the video at 10 mph to 160 mph. Hope that helps.

    24. Member
      Join Date
      Feb 25th, 2012
      Location
      Queens, New York
      Posts
      215
      Vehicles
      09 VW CC
      02-26-2012 09:05 PM #174
      Thank you for your support Seki. I appreciate you taking the time out today to assist me with the mods for my car. Everything worked as intended.

    25. Member Seki's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 19th, 2009
      Location
      New York
      Posts
      3,003
      Vehicles
      2017 RS7
      03-01-2012 12:41 PM #175
      Quote Originally Posted by Los1 View Post
      Thank you for your support Seki. I appreciate you taking the time out today to assist me with the mods for my car. Everything worked as intended.
      Glad I was able to help. It was nice meeting you.

    For advertising information click HERE

    Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 34567891011 ... LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •