Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 15 of 39 FirstFirst ... 511121314151617181925 ... LastLast
    Results 351 to 375 of 956

    Thread: What's the deal with the AutoPilot v2??

    1. Member alankitzmiller's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 14th, 2009
      Location
      Olive Garden
      Posts
      1,978
      Vehicles
      black blob
      03-24-2012 12:54 PM #351
      I could see something being clogged but for it to be both lines is a bit odd. I'm scared of blowing a bag :/

    2. Member alankitzmiller's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 14th, 2009
      Location
      Olive Garden
      Posts
      1,978
      Vehicles
      black blob
      03-24-2012 12:59 PM #352
      Here's all I have now, it's pouring out there now


    3. Member vjg1215's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 23rd, 2009
      Location
      Smyrna, Delaware
      Posts
      1,282
      Vehicles
      Bagged Jetta VR6
      03-24-2012 11:29 PM #353
      Quote Originally Posted by alankitzmiller View Post
      Here's all I have now, it's pouring out there now

      If your firestone rears worked on your previous management then i would assume it is your ecu. Did you calibrate it again after removing the flow control?

    4. Member Rat4Life's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 13th, 2004
      Location
      Fair Lawn, NJ
      Posts
      2,849
      Vehicles
      lada 2101,rx7,bmw 318i,87 golf gt,93 1.8t two tone,01 flat blue mk4,02 gti 1.8t. 1JZ e21 in works
      03-25-2012 11:18 AM #354
      Quote Originally Posted by alankitzmiller View Post
      100 lbs

      hmm you def have some issues with ecu,
      in this pic i have around 80-90 psi in the bags,i actually never had to go any higher pressure than that, only time when my pressure was around 100 at ride height is when i had 3 big people in the back seat,and full trunk of junk. and its the same firestone 7076 rears that youhave
      http://<a href="http://www.flickr.co.../a>, on Flickr
      Complete air ride installs,frame notching,welding, in north jersey.
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/rat4life/
      roll cages,race rally preps in upstate new york http://www.rktmotors.com/Gallery.html
      follow me on instagram RAT4LIFE

    5. Member Rat4Life's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 13th, 2004
      Location
      Fair Lawn, NJ
      Posts
      2,849
      Vehicles
      lada 2101,rx7,bmw 318i,87 golf gt,93 1.8t two tone,01 flat blue mk4,02 gti 1.8t. 1JZ e21 in works
      03-25-2012 11:24 AM #355
      also did you bolt down top of your rear bags to the body? if not, possibly your top mounts came out from the spring nipple and bag is not sitting straight causing less lift at higher psi.
      in the picture looks like your bag is all crooked.
      jock up rear of your car,release all the air from the bags,and in manual mode inflate them to like 20 ish psi and by hand force the bag to fold over rear bottom brackets. and make sure top is in place as well.
      Complete air ride installs,frame notching,welding, in north jersey.
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/rat4life/
      roll cages,race rally preps in upstate new york http://www.rktmotors.com/Gallery.html
      follow me on instagram RAT4LIFE

    6. Member alankitzmiller's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 14th, 2009
      Location
      Olive Garden
      Posts
      1,978
      Vehicles
      black blob
      03-25-2012 07:29 PM #356
      Okay I got everything figured out, really just a dumb mistake on my part. I'll explain it later when I get to a computer

    7. Member choey's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 10th, 2007
      Location
      NW Arkansas
      Posts
      1,512
      Vehicles
      Bagged GTI
      03-25-2012 07:35 PM #357
      Quote Originally Posted by alankitzmiller View Post
      Okay I got everything figured out, really just a dumb mistake on my part. I'll explain it later when I get to a computer
      good to hear and **** happens
      @gtijoey

    8. Member JR20thAE's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 10th, 2011
      Location
      Hanover, PA
      Posts
      329
      Vehicles
      bagged mkv rabbit
      03-26-2012 10:22 PM #358
      I'm continuing to have an issue with my v2! After the system was installed and calibrated the system worked fine for the first day or so. Now, I am getting a "not tuned" message when I go for my presets and the car won't rise on start either. The system has been recalibrate multiple times and will work or a little afterwards, however, once the car has been shut off for a few hours I am getting the same error message. I have checked the fuses and everything seems to be wired correctly. I currently have the ignition wire connected to the "fan fuse" which only gets power when the ignition is on! Can anyone help me out!?!?

    9. Forum Sponsor Jeremy@AirLift's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 25th, 2008
      Location
      Lansing, MI
      Posts
      265
      Vehicles
      Bagged 2002 Jetta TDI Pro-Street '78 Mercury Zephyr
      03-27-2012 08:16 AM #359
      Quote Originally Posted by JR20thAE View Post
      I'm continuing to have an issue with my v2! After the system was installed and calibrated the system worked fine for the first day or so. Now, I am getting a "not tuned" message when I go for my presets and the car won't rise on start either. The system has been recalibrate multiple times and will work or a little afterwards, however, once the car has been shut off for a few hours I am getting the same error message. I have checked the fuses and everything seems to be wired correctly. I currently have the ignition wire connected to the "fan fuse" which only gets power when the ignition is on! Can anyone help me out!?!?
      Sent you a PM

    10. Semi-n00b
      Join Date
      Sep 25th, 2011
      Location
      Fort Worth, TX
      Posts
      16
      03-27-2012 10:48 AM #360
      Quote Originally Posted by JR20thAE View Post
      I'm continuing to have an issue with my v2! After the system was installed and calibrated the system worked fine for the first day or so. Now, I am getting a "not tuned" message when I go for my presets and the car won't rise on start either. The system has been recalibrate multiple times and will work or a little afterwards, however, once the car has been shut off for a few hours I am getting the same error message. I have checked the fuses and everything seems to be wired correctly. I currently have the ignition wire connected to the "fan fuse" which only gets power when the ignition is on! Can anyone help me out!?!?
      Yeah mine does this and the compressors won't turn on, still waiting on an e-mail......

    11. Banner Advertiser Will@BagRiders's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 19th, 2010
      Location
      South Burlington, VT
      Posts
      2,816
      Vehicles
      335i
      03-27-2012 12:08 PM #361
      Quote Originally Posted by Doc42 View Post
      Yeah mine does this and the compressors won't turn on, still waiting on an e-mail......
      Have you tried emailing me? I would be happy to help.
      - Call us at: 844 . 404 . 7344 - Email us at: sales@bagriders.com - - // - - We're open: Monday - Friday 9:00 - 6:00 Eastern -

    12. Member 07silverbullet's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 10th, 2010
      Posts
      2,393
      Vehicles
      2015 Autobahn Gti
      03-27-2012 12:15 PM #362
      Quote Originally Posted by Will@BagRiders View Post
      Have you tried emailing me? I would be happy to help.
      Once again that's the customer service everyone likes to see

    13. Member Dutchmastr9's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 13th, 2004
      Location
      Boston
      Posts
      17,571
      Vehicles
      2 Door bugatti coupe...er, i mean Golf Racecar
      03-27-2012 12:41 PM #363
      looks like i will be picking one of these up. elevel just wont work on the Golf R anyone switch from accuair to the v2, thoughts on the differences?
      You Aint About That Life | ETYolo

      Ruined Blue Golf | 42 Draft Designs

    14. Member choey's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 10th, 2007
      Location
      NW Arkansas
      Posts
      1,512
      Vehicles
      Bagged GTI
      03-27-2012 12:46 PM #364
      Quote Originally Posted by Dutchmastr9 View Post
      looks like i will be picking one of these up. elevel just wont work on the Golf R anyone switch from accuair to the v2, thoughts on the differences?
      whoa.. how come? not getting an R but interested to hear why
      @gtijoey

    15. Member alankitzmiller's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 14th, 2009
      Location
      Olive Garden
      Posts
      1,978
      Vehicles
      black blob
      03-27-2012 12:47 PM #365
      I never had e level but now that I have this working this **** rules. It goes straight to my presets pretty much exact every time. And as long as you aren't an idiot and know your pressures you shouldn't really need the leveling sensors imo

    16. Member Dutchmastr9's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 13th, 2004
      Location
      Boston
      Posts
      17,571
      Vehicles
      2 Door bugatti coupe...er, i mean Golf Racecar
      03-27-2012 01:09 PM #366
      Quote Originally Posted by choey View Post
      whoa.. how come? not getting an R but interested to hear why
      there is just no easy way to mount the sensors. the awd system and muffler really limit space in the back. and up front with the sways and tierods, any easy mounting point would get hit anytime i made a sharp turn. It could be done, but i would have to leave my car for a while and it would require fabricating and cutting, not to mention the extra cost of the labor and parts. all of which i want to avoid with a brand new 35k car. I could go switchspeed but i really like the idea of presets.

      Quote Originally Posted by alankitzmiller View Post
      I never had e level but now that I have this working this **** rules. It goes straight to my presets pretty much exact every time. And as long as you aren't an idiot and know your pressures you shouldn't really need the leveling sensors imo
      thanks for the mini-review
      Last edited by Dutchmastr9; 03-27-2012 at 01:11 PM.
      You Aint About That Life | ETYolo

      Ruined Blue Golf | 42 Draft Designs

    17. Member blue bags's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 1st, 2009
      Location
      gengland, MA
      Posts
      1,969
      Vehicles
      14 TDI sportwagen
      03-27-2012 01:29 PM #367
      ^ yea. after looking under that car i can def say that the rear mainly, would be a nightmare for the sensors. the angle and space around the rear LCAs, in relation to the rear axles, rear dif, muffler is ridiculous

    18. Member Dutchmastr9's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 13th, 2004
      Location
      Boston
      Posts
      17,571
      Vehicles
      2 Door bugatti coupe...er, i mean Golf Racecar
      03-27-2012 01:35 PM #368
      Quote Originally Posted by blue bags View Post
      ^ yea. after looking under that car i can def say that the rear mainly, would be a nightmare for the sensors. the angle and space around the rear LCAs, in relation to the rear axles, rear dif, muffler is ridiculous
      yea that was bad, front seemed pretty retarded too.
      You Aint About That Life | ETYolo

      Ruined Blue Golf | 42 Draft Designs

    19. Member MKV_Jetta808's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 13th, 2011
      Location
      Kapolei , HI
      Posts
      434
      Vehicles
      2008 Jetta
      03-27-2012 03:44 PM #369


      Ok so I'm done wiring everything just waiting to put in the struts. This v2 was really easy to install and the stinger relay was a good choice for my dual compressors!

    20. Banner Advertiser Will@BagRiders's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 19th, 2010
      Location
      South Burlington, VT
      Posts
      2,816
      Vehicles
      335i
      03-28-2012 03:52 PM #370
      Quote Originally Posted by blue bags View Post
      ^ yea. after looking under that car i can def say that the rear mainly, would be a nightmare for the sensors. the angle and space around the rear LCAs, in relation to the rear axles, rear dif, muffler is ridiculous
      Is there really that much less clearance than a MkV R32?
      - Call us at: 844 . 404 . 7344 - Email us at: sales@bagriders.com - - // - - We're open: Monday - Friday 9:00 - 6:00 Eastern -

    21. Banner Advertiser Will@BagRiders's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 19th, 2010
      Location
      South Burlington, VT
      Posts
      2,816
      Vehicles
      335i
      03-28-2012 03:52 PM #371
      Quote Originally Posted by MKV_Jetta808 View Post


      Ok so I'm done wiring everything just waiting to put in the struts. This v2 was really easy to install and the stinger relay was a good choice for my dual compressors!
      Clean setup.
      - Call us at: 844 . 404 . 7344 - Email us at: sales@bagriders.com - - // - - We're open: Monday - Friday 9:00 - 6:00 Eastern -

    22. Member the fuzzy one's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 29th, 2005
      Location
      SWANSEA MA
      Posts
      6,435
      Vehicles
      NSM 06 GTI pk1, t-red 06 GTI pk0
      03-28-2012 03:56 PM #372
      Quote Originally Posted by Will@BagRiders View Post
      Is there really that much less clearance than a MkV R32?
      never been under a mkv r so i cant say
      mkv vr swap thread
      gengstout
      BAGRIDERSDSDAF PVW 4/11
      PM me about air ride installs, coils, fender rolling, frame notches or any other work you might need in NE

    23. 03-28-2012 04:09 PM #373
      Quote Originally Posted by 07silverbullet View Post
      Once again that's the customer service everyone likes to see
      even Jeremy at AutoLift was quick, awesome and a pleasure. A+++

    24. 03-28-2012 04:21 PM #374
      Quote Originally Posted by JR20thAE View Post
      I'm continuing to have an issue with my v2! After the system was installed and calibrated the system worked fine for the first day or so. Now, I am getting a "not tuned" message when I go for my presets and the car won't rise on start either. The system has been recalibrate multiple times and will work or a little afterwards, however, once the car has been shut off for a few hours I am getting the same error message. I have checked the fuses and everything seems to be wired correctly. I currently have the ignition wire connected to the "fan fuse" which only gets power when the ignition is on! Can anyone help me out!?!?
      Def a power issue.

    25. Member MKV_Jetta808's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 13th, 2011
      Location
      Kapolei , HI
      Posts
      434
      Vehicles
      2008 Jetta
      03-28-2012 10:50 PM #375
      Quote Originally Posted by Will@BagRiders View Post
      Clean setup.
      Thanks will, thanks for all the awesome customer support as well! I'll post pics when my bags are on.

    Page 15 of 39 FirstFirst ... 511121314151617181925 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •