Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
    Results 106 to 140 of 230

    Thread: MK 6 Jetta VCDS Mods

    1. Member jettsy's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 28th, 2011
      Location
      Orlando, FL
      Posts
      1,983
      Vehicles
      2011 Jetta
      04-29-2012 09:14 PM #106
      the jetta MFD does not support that feature...you need a full display.
      SteveMKVI JettaMy Car Activate Full MFD MK6 Jetta DIY

    2. Member CDN TDI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 25th, 2012
      Location
      Canada
      Posts
      341
      Vehicles
      2011 TDI Jetta 6MT, 1991 Turbo Diesel Jetta 5MT
      04-29-2012 10:39 PM #107
      Quote Originally Posted by micuzzu_mario View Post
      Right, i activated but when i turn on the ignition i have no visual display on dashboard, so it s still inactive
      This is the correct one to enable TPMS in the ABS module. Check the Bit 2 Box to enable TPMS.




      Then you need to activate the Icon in your instrument cluster.



    3. 04-30-2012 06:47 AM #108
      Thank you , i ll will try soon again

    4. 04-30-2012 05:35 PM #109
      I did today, thx again

    5. Member CDN TDI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 25th, 2012
      Location
      Canada
      Posts
      341
      Vehicles
      2011 TDI Jetta 6MT, 1991 Turbo Diesel Jetta 5MT
      04-30-2012 05:56 PM #110
      Quote Originally Posted by micuzzu_mario View Post
      I did today, thx again
      You're welcome. Always happy to help. Glad you got it working.

      If you haven't installed the TPMS Switch you'll have to reset it manually whenever the system gets triggered.

      Resetting the System
      (Emulate the missing TPMS button);
      - to clear a Warning.
      - to teach system after reconfiguring tires.
      - to teach system after modifying pressures from previously calibrated state.

      1) In VCDS VagCom go to your ABS controller > basic settings > enter 042 in block field > GO > That’s it.
      2) Chime and Orange TPMS light will go off (if it was ON).

    6. 04-30-2012 06:50 PM #111
      Quote Originally Posted by CDN TDI View Post
      You're welcome. Always happy to help. Glad you got it working.

      If you haven't installed the TPMS Switch you'll have to reset it manually whenever the system gets triggered.

      Resetting the System
      (Emulate the missing TPMS button);
      - to clear a Warning.
      - to teach system after reconfiguring tires.
      - to teach system after modifying pressures from previously calibrated state.

      1) In VCDS VagCom go to your ABS controller > basic settings > enter 042 in block field > GO > That’s it.
      2) Chime and Orange TPMS light will go off (if it was ON).
      great i know now thx you

    7. Member dh71704's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2nd, 2011
      Location
      Washington, Illinois
      Posts
      601
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta SE 2014 Accord EX-L
      04-30-2012 07:16 PM #112
      I am confused with all this tpms stuff. Does it have to be activated thru vcds for it to work, or is this something different that you guys are talking about.

    8. Member CDN TDI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 25th, 2012
      Location
      Canada
      Posts
      341
      Vehicles
      2011 TDI Jetta 6MT, 1991 Turbo Diesel Jetta 5MT
      04-30-2012 08:33 PM #113
      Quote Originally Posted by dh71704 View Post
      I am confused with all this tpms stuff. Does it have to be activated thru vcds for it to work, or is this something different that you guys are talking about.
      Don't worry, be confused or concerned. Since you are in the US, your car was fitted with TPMS from the factory because it is required by law in your country. For the rest of us in other countries, we have to retrofit it. In order for it to work, we have to enable it in the ABS module and the instrument cluster through VCDS. One can then choose to install the TPMS Set Switch or reset it manually with VCDS.

      You already have it. Just press the TPMS Switch in your glovebox to reset it if it ever gets triggered.

    9. Junior Member ddrakejr's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 1st, 2012
      Location
      frackville, pa
      Posts
      47
      Vehicles
      2012 gli
      04-30-2012 08:48 PM #114
      i wish there was a way to dissable the traction control in the gli
      2012 Tornado red gli autobahn wth nav 6/sp
      APR Stage 2 ECU / APR Carbonio Intake Stage 1 and 2 / APR Downpipe
      Ross-Tech HEX+CAN USB
      Schuylkill County, PA

    10. Member
      Join Date
      Oct 25th, 2011
      Location
      Fairfield County, CT
      Posts
      3,650
      Vehicles
      2011 Jetta S
      04-30-2012 11:06 PM #115
      Quote Originally Posted by ddrakejr View Post
      i wish there was a way to dissable the traction control in the gli
      Here's you first of hopefully not many more passes since you are a N00B ---> pssst Check the DIY area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Or SEARCH please

    11. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Apr 17th, 2009
      Location
      Buffalo, NY
      Posts
      54
      Vehicles
      2012 GLI Autobahn w/Nav 6MT
      05-01-2012 08:03 PM #116
      Quote Originally Posted by micuzzu_mario View Post
      Hi all, someone activated on Jetta mk6 the TPMS system indirect with no sensor? Some activated on golf 6 but i can t activate on Jetta mk6

      http://postimage.org/image/tgw3sk247/
      Does anyone know what "Tire Pressure Monitoring via Instrument Cluster" does? It was not checked on my car (GLI), but the one time the TPMS went off I did receive a message in the MFD in addition to the light. I tried checking it, and the coding was accepted, but it made no visible difference in any of the MFD screens. Just curious....

    12. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Jun 3rd, 2011
      Location
      Montevideo, Uruguay
      Posts
      60
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta GLI 2.0T
      05-30-2012 01:20 PM #117
      Quote Originally Posted by asusc View Post
      You can't do it with vagcom alone. It requires a light sensor (and possibly other parts).

      I got the coming home function working yesterday but only in manual mode (triggered by yourself before leaving the car). Car is a 2012 GLI.

      Here goes, in 9-Cent-Elect., Coding:


      Byte 17, bits 3 and 5. I selected 3 so the CH works with the fog lights.


      Byte 12, bits 0 and 2. In bit 0 I selected to start the timer when I open the door. Bit 2 sets manual mode (flashing the lighs to activate).

      Finally in adaptation, channel 23 I set the timer to 20 seconds.

      Last edited by FxTSI; 05-30-2012 at 01:48 PM.

    13. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 22nd, 2009
      Location
      NJ
      Posts
      5,623
      Vehicles
      '92 Jetta GLI, '12 Jetta GLI
      06-09-2012 08:59 PM #118
      Bump...

      Has anyone managed to get a GLI with e-code headlights to not have the bulb out faults?
      Or a coding/adaptation that doesn't cause other exterior light issues?

    14. Member
      Join Date
      Sep 19th, 2010
      Location
      bama
      Posts
      426
      Vehicles
      03 jetta IV gli vr6 24v(sold) 2012 Gli autobahn man.
      06-09-2012 09:31 PM #119
      Quote Originally Posted by ddrakejr View Post
      i wish there was a way to dissable the traction control in the gli
      um...there is...search it

    15. Junior Member boonybouncer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 23rd, 2010
      Location
      California
      Posts
      22
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta 2.5
      06-12-2012 01:58 PM #120
      I did:

      1) Turn OFF door chime Located in 17- Instruments, Coding, Long Code Helper, Byte 0, Bit 4-7. You change the region to GB or UK (We didn't do this as we were unsure of consequences of region change)

      as well as a few other mods, and they all worked perfectly, but I've come across one of the consequences. At a stop, trip is displayed normally, while moving it changes to current KPH. This would be less annoying as MPH, but even better if it didn't happen at all. Anyone know if it's changeable? Other than that, no more door chime, or seat belt chime and everything else is in Imperial Measures. I'll try to fiddle with it some more myself, but if anyone has some ideas, that'd be great.
      Thanks, Jayson
      2012 Candy White Jetta SE w/Conv. & sunroof 6AT, Magnaflow Exhaust, Tint, R SWC w/ full trip computer, Micro-Can

    16. Member asusc's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 22nd, 2004
      Location
      Scottsdale, AZ
      Posts
      619
      Vehicles
      2012 GLI
      06-12-2012 02:17 PM #121
      Quote Originally Posted by boonybouncer View Post
      I did:

      1) Turn OFF door chime Located in 17- Instruments, Coding, Long Code Helper, Byte 0, Bit 4-7. You change the region to GB or UK (We didn't do this as we were unsure of consequences of region change)

      as well as a few other mods, and they all worked perfectly, but I've come across one of the consequences. At a stop, trip is displayed normally, while moving it changes to current KPH. This would be less annoying as MPH, but even better if it didn't happen at all. Anyone know if it's changeable? Other than that, no more door chime, or seat belt chime and everything else is in Imperial Measures. I'll try to fiddle with it some more myself, but if anyone has some ideas, that'd be great.
      Thanks, Jayson
      I did the same thing on my GLI. After I changed the coding, everything was in KPH and the date/time format was screwed up.

      I had to go into my MFD and manually change the settings from KPH to MPH and the clock back to 12h format. Check in your owners manual to see if there is a way for you to do this if you don't have the MFD.
      Matt / 2012 Candy GLI / AWE / APR

      official mk6 Jetta/GLI DIY guide

      Hit me up if you need a VAGCOM in Phoenix.

    17. Junior Member boonybouncer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 23rd, 2010
      Location
      California
      Posts
      22
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta 2.5
      06-12-2012 02:22 PM #122
      I used the micro-can to switch back to 12 hour format, and it stayed in MPH format. It only show the current KPH while moving.
      2012 Candy White Jetta SE w/Conv. & sunroof 6AT, Magnaflow Exhaust, Tint, R SWC w/ full trip computer, Micro-Can

    18. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 22nd, 2009
      Location
      NJ
      Posts
      5,623
      Vehicles
      '92 Jetta GLI, '12 Jetta GLI
      06-12-2012 02:38 PM #123
      Quote Originally Posted by asusc View Post
      I did the same thing on my GLI. After I changed the coding, everything was in KPH and the date/time format was screwed up.

      I had to go into my MFD and manually change the settings from KPH to MPH and the clock back to 12h format. Check in your owners manual to see if there is a way for you to do this if you don't have the MFD.
      Is this regarding changes to avoid bulb out warnings?

    19. Member asusc's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 22nd, 2004
      Location
      Scottsdale, AZ
      Posts
      619
      Vehicles
      2012 GLI
      06-12-2012 03:54 PM #124
      Quote Originally Posted by Clyde Smith View Post
      Is this regarding changes to avoid bulb out warnings?
      No, this was switching the car to a different region to disable the door chime. The car thinks its somewhere in Europe, so it changed the MPH to KPH and the time format to 24h.
      Matt / 2012 Candy GLI / AWE / APR

      official mk6 Jetta/GLI DIY guide

      Hit me up if you need a VAGCOM in Phoenix.

    20. Member EuRoGTI86's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2008
      Location
      LongIsland, NY
      Posts
      5,205
      Vehicles
      2012 Volkswagen Jetta S, 2010 Kawasaki KLR650
      06-12-2012 05:18 PM #125
      Yea that's the same problem im having. everything is in KPH and 24H
      R.I.P. Allen A.K.A. vr6inside98. 89'-11' I LOVE YOU MAN
      Tri state area. VAG-COM (VCDS) Scans/Mods available (HEX+CAN)/Suspension install available/Fender rolling available. Send me a PM for pricing!
      Instagram- @mr_toffee

    21. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 22nd, 2009
      Location
      NJ
      Posts
      5,623
      Vehicles
      '92 Jetta GLI, '12 Jetta GLI
      06-12-2012 05:18 PM #126
      Made more sense after re-reading it

    22. Junior Member boonybouncer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 23rd, 2010
      Location
      California
      Posts
      22
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta 2.5
      06-12-2012 06:29 PM #127
      I was able to change to 12 hour format in adaptation, and was lucky enough that it never changed to KPH on the speedometer. I'm thinking there is something I can do about my issue in instruments, but I think it will be easier when I put the right side steering wheel controls in.
      2012 Candy White Jetta SE w/Conv. & sunroof 6AT, Magnaflow Exhaust, Tint, R SWC w/ full trip computer, Micro-Can

    23. Member dh71704's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2nd, 2011
      Location
      Washington, Illinois
      Posts
      601
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta SE 2014 Accord EX-L
      06-12-2012 07:34 PM #128
      Quote Originally Posted by boonybouncer View Post
      I was able to change to 12 hour format in adaptation, and was lucky enough that it never changed to KPH on the speedometer. I'm thinking there is something I can do about my issue in instruments, but I think it will be easier when I put the right side steering wheel controls in.
      the right side wheel controls won't do anything to help your situation. I know before i put mine on I pushed the left side button on the dash (the one that goes to your oil change interval) until the odometer was flashing (current mileage)then i pushed the right side button on the dash while the miles were flashing. After doing that kph showed where my current mileage was while driving. just repeat the steps to turn it off. Hope that helps.

    24. Junior Member boonybouncer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 23rd, 2010
      Location
      California
      Posts
      22
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta 2.5
      06-12-2012 11:17 PM #129
      Tried that it wouldn't work. Switched to RoW instead of GB and tried it again, and it worked perfect. Under instruments adjusted volume it still says liter, but works as factory without door chimes. Weird.
      2012 Candy White Jetta SE w/Conv. & sunroof 6AT, Magnaflow Exhaust, Tint, R SWC w/ full trip computer, Micro-Can

    25. Member EuRoGTI86's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2008
      Location
      LongIsland, NY
      Posts
      5,205
      Vehicles
      2012 Volkswagen Jetta S, 2010 Kawasaki KLR650
      06-15-2012 06:20 PM #130
      Here are steps to resetting airbag light when replacing seats. I had to do this when I put GLI seats in my S.

      Make sure the car is between 5° and 35°C (40° ~ 95°F).

      Battery voltage no less than 12.4 V.

      Passenger seat is empty and in normal position.

      Connect VCDS with the key on and click:

      [Select]

      [15 - Airbags]

      [Security Access - 16]

      Type*20324*(enable basic settings)

      [Do it!]

      [Basic Settings - 04]

      Select this option first: Seat occupied recognition serial number.

      [Go!]

      After a result of Finished Correctly appears click [Stop]

      Select this option next: Resetting seat occupied recognition

      [Go!]

      After a result of Finished Correctly appears click [Stop]

      [Done, Go Back]

      [Fault Codes - 02]

      Note, if you click the basic settings tests out of sequence, you may
      need to exit the module, cycle the key and repeat the entire process.
      Last edited by EuRoGTI86; 06-15-2012 at 06:26 PM.
      R.I.P. Allen A.K.A. vr6inside98. 89'-11' I LOVE YOU MAN
      Tri state area. VAG-COM (VCDS) Scans/Mods available (HEX+CAN)/Suspension install available/Fender rolling available. Send me a PM for pricing!
      Instagram- @mr_toffee

    26. Member CandyGLI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 3rd, 2012
      Location
      Houston TEXAS
      Posts
      100
      Vehicles
      2012 GLI
      06-22-2012 03:54 PM #131
      My 2012 gli the convenience blink is not on channel 43 it is on channel 31 FYI

    27. Member
      Join Date
      May 16th, 2011
      Location
      Vancouver
      Posts
      244
      Vehicles
      2011 Jetta 2.5
      06-23-2012 03:55 AM #132
      dont know if its a repost but looks pre legit

      2011 Jetta 2.5 Highline PGM
      - Autotech Engine Mount Insert - Full Interior LED Conversion + DRL

    28. Member
      Join Date
      Oct 25th, 2011
      Location
      Fairfield County, CT
      Posts
      3,650
      Vehicles
      2011 Jetta S
      06-23-2012 05:17 AM #133
      Quote Originally Posted by Timstah View Post
      dont know if its a repost but looks pre legit

      Thing is this is possible the only problem is obtaining the hardware!!! DAMN mirror assemblies are nearly impossible to get.
      User is in Argentina where this is an option you can get.
      Last edited by Verebs1; 06-23-2012 at 05:23 AM.

    29. Member CandyGLI's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 3rd, 2012
      Location
      Houston TEXAS
      Posts
      100
      Vehicles
      2012 GLI
      06-23-2012 03:43 PM #134
      Looks cool but not alot of function. I'd rather have the tilt when reverse

    30. Member EuRoGTI86's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 27th, 2008
      Location
      LongIsland, NY
      Posts
      5,205
      Vehicles
      2012 Volkswagen Jetta S, 2010 Kawasaki KLR650
      06-23-2012 04:53 PM #135
      I want both folding power mirrors and pass mirror drop down in reverse.... FTW!!
      R.I.P. Allen A.K.A. vr6inside98. 89'-11' I LOVE YOU MAN
      Tri state area. VAG-COM (VCDS) Scans/Mods available (HEX+CAN)/Suspension install available/Fender rolling available. Send me a PM for pricing!
      Instagram- @mr_toffee

    31. Member ehWudupdoc's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 8th, 2007
      Location
      North Jersey
      Posts
      609
      Vehicles
      R.I.P 2007 Rabbit, 2012 Candy White GLI, Vag-Com
      06-23-2012 06:56 PM #136
      Quote Originally Posted by EuRoGTI86 View Post
      I want both folding power mirrors and pass mirror drop down in reverse.... FTW!!
      J.Rabbit

    32. Member audibing's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 1st, 2008
      Location
      Chuck Town,SC
      Posts
      412
      Vehicles
      2 currently , but always looking for the next project . .
      08-02-2012 11:00 AM #137
      Thanks for the posts. . .I just brought home a new 2012 Sportwagon NON-Nav ,my local dealer was offering 0% financing on the TDI wagen's and they didnt have the 1 i wanted within a 250 mile radius.So i settled for the Premium packeage since it was the last day for 0%...I have Hex+Can and was looking to do a few mods...
      2003 VW GTI TDI,PP764's,VNT17,OldMan TIP, Euro HID's,BBK,Pump deuce,MAF-less tune
      2012 VW Jetta Sportwagen DSG
      2002 VW Passat Wagon 1.8t(sold)_l_2001 Audi A4 (sold) _l_ 1999 Audi A8 (sold) _l_ 1993 Audi //S4 500+hp headache (sold)
      Diesel-Dub Club #7

    33. Member
      Join Date
      Jul 16th, 2012
      Location
      Phoenix, AZ
      Posts
      1,159
      Vehicles
      2009 VW Passat 2.0T (Current); 2007 VW Eos 2.0T (Current); 2011 VW Jetta 2.0 (Gone)
      08-02-2012 12:01 PM #138
      Quote Originally Posted by 1Afly View Post
      We tried to get the door locks to "re lock" if you unlock the car and don't open a door after 30 seconds and this didn't work.
      I have a "11 Jetta and mine already does this factory... Did they change it on later models??? Or did you mean unlock from the inside???
      2009 VW Passat 2.0T Gray Metallic (Current); 2007 VW Eos 2.0T White Gold Metallic (Current); 2011 VW Jetta 2.0 Black (Gone)
      My Instagram: @einsteinjs

    34. n00b
      Join Date
      Sep 23rd, 2011
      Location
      Kansas City, MO
      Posts
      8
      Vehicles
      2012 VW GLI Autobahn
      08-16-2012 02:28 PM #139
      Anyone in Kansas City have a HEX-USB+CAN for VW or intrested in going in on one.

    35. Member
      Join Date
      Feb 28th, 2012
      Location
      Boston, Mass
      Posts
      1,126
      Vehicles
      2012 Jetta GLI Autobahn 6 MT
      08-17-2012 11:48 AM #140
      Quote Originally Posted by EuRoGTI86 View Post
      Here are steps to resetting airbag light when replacing seats. I had to do this when I put GLI seats in my S.

      Make sure the car is between 5° and 35°C (40° ~ 95°F).

      Battery voltage no less than 12.4 V.

      Passenger seat is empty and in normal position.

      Connect VCDS with the key on and click:

      [Select]

      [15 - Airbags]

      [Security Access - 16]

      Type*20324*(enable basic settings)

      [Do it!]

      [Basic Settings - 04]

      Select this option first: Seat occupied recognition serial number.

      [Go!]

      After a result of Finished Correctly appears click [Stop]

      Select this option next: Resetting seat occupied recognition

      [Go!]

      After a result of Finished Correctly appears click [Stop]

      [Done, Go Back]

      [Fault Codes - 02]

      Note, if you click the basic settings tests out of sequence, you may
      need to exit the module, cycle the key and repeat the entire process.
      Sounds a little complicated!! When I took out my seat to run some wires for my Bluetooth all I did was erase the airbag fault codes and saved it, my light went out. Maybe cause I have a GLI, idk!!

    Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •