Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Results 1 to 21 of 21

    Thread: C2Motorsports: Forced Induction Software/Hardware Solutions For Your Car!!

    1. 01-25-2012 04:50 PM #1




      Are you in the planning or building stage of your forced induction setup and looking for hardware or software options? Or do you already have your setup done and looking for bigger power and need new parts and a software custom tuned to handle the hp gains you are looking for?

      For years, C2Motorsports has been providing custom tunes and quality hardware for people looking to go with forced induction. Whether you are working with a factory-turbo motor or want to boost your previously naturally aspirated motor, C2 has options for you ranging across MANY Volkswagen engine platforms. From the ABA, VR6, and 1.8T to the R32, 2.5L, and TFSI, you will find a plethora of forced-induction specific products available from C2Motorsports and other quality vendors such as 42Draft Design, CTS Turbo, and Black Forest Industries.

      Some of our most popular products include:

      • C2Motorsports Software
      • Low Compression Head Spacers
      • Bosch Injectors
      • Forge Super Diverter Valve
      • Precision 39mm Wastegate

      In case you are looking for a COMPLETE solution, we also have entire turbo kits available for a wide range of engine platforms which include everything you’ll need to turbo your car as well as options for different hardware when you pursue higher stages and more performance. All software for the kits we sell is provided by C2Motorsports and is custom tuned for each specific stage with accompanying hardware.

      If you have any questions about products C2Motorsports provides, you can visit our website or send me a PM or email (Danny@C2Motorsports.com) and I will be more than glad to help!


      Last edited by Jason@C2Motorsports; 01-31-2012 at 01:34 PM.

    2. 01-29-2012 02:01 AM #2
      How about soft ware for the audi 3L v6? Maybe a Low boost App?

    3. 01-31-2012 08:29 AM #3
      Quote Originally Posted by fvtec View Post
      How about soft ware for the audi 3L v6? Maybe a Low boost App?
      What year? We can tune it BUT we'd need the car here since it's an application we havent done yet

    4. Member
      Join Date
      Jan 18th, 2009
      Location
      Windermere, Fl
      Posts
      3,132
      Vehicles
      2011 mazdaspeed3 tech package, 2010 mitsubishi outlander xls tech package
      01-31-2012 07:28 PM #4
      How about a 98 mk3 vr6 with stage 2 v9 supercharger? Stage 2 consist of 8lbs of boost and 30# injectors. I would like a race file with no sai, no evap, no cat, 93 octane. Do u have this or will it have to be tuned/made?

    5. 02-01-2012 08:47 AM #5
      Quote Originally Posted by scrubinadub View Post
      How about a 98 mk3 vr6 with stage 2 v9 supercharger? Stage 2 consist of 8lbs of boost and 30# injectors. I would like a race file with no sai, no evap, no cat, 93 octane. Do u have this or will it have to be tuned/made?
      You are kind of in between the Stage 1 and Stage 2 hardware-wise... Check out both of our solutions:

      Stage 1 Forced Induction

      Stage 2 Forced Induction

      If you want to step up to Stage 2 software, you're going to need 42# injectors. Also, make sure that whatever software you go with that the hardware on your car (MAF, injectors, etc) match what the site lists because our software is tuned specifically to those modifications...

      Let me know if you have any more questions!


    6. Senior Member Capt.Dreadz's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 3rd, 2003
      Location
      Long Island, NY
      Posts
      24,911
      Vehicles
      VRT's & 2.7T's
      02-01-2012 03:53 PM #6
      Is there any way i can get my software updated (from '09)? Nothing is wrong with it but i wouldn't mind an update. 3 yres old & still rock solid.

      *Stage 4+. Pro-MAF, 630...
      Chosen Life Clothing. Streetwear for the car culture. Launch Party coming very soon!!
      Meet Long Island The place if you're looking for a euro GTG in the Long Isl./New York City area.
      FaceBook: Carlitus Christensen Sr. - Instagram: @ThatDreadLife - Twitter: @ThatDreadLife
      Kicks...Clothes...Cars...Ho's...THINGS I DO BEST!

    7. 02-01-2012 04:37 PM #7
      Quote Originally Posted by Capt.Dreadz View Post
      Is there any way i can get my software updated (from '09)? Nothing is wrong with it but i wouldn't mind an update. 3 yres old & still rock solid.

      *Stage 4+. Pro-MAF, 630...
      PM'd

    8. Member
      Join Date
      Feb 17th, 2009
      Location
      Columbus OH
      Posts
      172
      Vehicles
      2002 330I, 1990 GTI VR6, 1993 Corrado
      04-03-2012 08:45 PM #8
      How much for VR6 OBD1 stage 1 software 36lb injectors 262 cams?

    9. 04-04-2012 09:44 AM #9
      Quote Originally Posted by MyRedMk View Post
      How much for VR6 OBD1 stage 1 software 36lb injectors 262 cams?
      Click HERE for pricing and more information

      Our Stage 1 is 30# and our Stage 2 is 36#... both can be customized for cams at no additional charge.

    10. Member guy022077's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 24th, 2004
      Location
      quantico
      Posts
      1,770
      04-10-2012 05:09 PM #10
      You guys ever going to make an mk3vr tune that uses the mk4vr Maf so us mk3vr-ers don't need promaf to run 630s?
      solowb5 do not respond to any of my WTB ads.

    11. 04-11-2012 08:44 AM #11
      Quote Originally Posted by guy022077 View Post
      You guys ever going to make an mk3vr tune that uses the mk4vr Maf so us mk3vr-ers don't need promaf to run 630s?
      The Mk4 VR6 MAF is actually a 3" (or 70mm) MAF and all of our VR Turbo software uses 4" or 95mm MAF housings so using a smaller MAF housing would be counter-productive. We have found that for that kind of power level, our Pro.MAF is the best way to go. Using a 3" Mk4 VR MAF (which is the same as using the stock Mk3 VR MAF) wouldn't allow for TRUE Stage 4 power.


    12. Member guy022077's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 24th, 2004
      Location
      quantico
      Posts
      1,770
      04-11-2012 07:17 PM #12
      Quote Originally Posted by Danny@C2Motorsports View Post
      The Mk4 VR6 MAF is actually a 3" (or 70mm) MAF and all of our VR Turbo software uses 4" or 95mm MAF housings so using a smaller MAF housing would be counter-productive. We have found that for that kind of power level, our Pro.MAF is the best way to go. Using a 3" Mk4 VR MAF (which is the same as using the stock Mk3 VR MAF) wouldn't allow for TRUE Stage 4 power.

      I said Maf, not Maf housing.

      Your site claims the mk4 vr only needs

      Combine this*Flashload with Siemens 630cc/60# injectors and our 95mm MAF housing for a plug'n play tuning solution for*MK4 12V equipped cars. Supports up to 500hp.

      No mention of promaf Just stock sensor (i assume) and 95mm Maf.
      solowb5 do not respond to any of my WTB ads.

    13. 04-12-2012 08:31 AM #13
      Quote Originally Posted by guy022077 View Post
      I said Maf, not Maf housing.

      Your site claims the mk4 vr only needs

      Combine this*Flashload with Siemens 630cc/60# injectors and our 95mm MAF housing for a plug'n play tuning solution for*MK4 12V equipped cars. Supports up to 500hp.

      No mention of promaf Just stock sensor (i assume) and 95mm Maf.
      So you're talking about using the MAF SENSOR from a Mk4 as a replacement for the Pro.MAF in a Mk3 turbo application?

      The Mk4 ECU is ME7 and the Mk3 ECU is completely different with different capabilities. We have the Pro.MAF on the Mk3 because thats the way we tuned it to make it perform at the highest level possible.

    14. Member guy022077's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 24th, 2004
      Location
      quantico
      Posts
      1,770
      04-12-2012 01:33 PM #14
      Quote Originally Posted by Danny@C2Motorsports View Post
      So you're talking about using the MAF SENSOR from a Mk4 as a replacement for the Pro.MAF in a Mk3 turbo application?

      The Mk4 ECU is ME7 and the Mk3 ECU is completely different with different capabilities. We have the Pro.MAF on the Mk3 because thats the way we tuned it to make it perform at the highest level possible.
      of course, i always forget that part... keep up the good work guys. ive got your S2 now and it has suited my needs for a few years.
      solowb5 do not respond to any of my WTB ads.

    15. Member youlostme21's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 12th, 2008
      Location
      SEPA
      Posts
      1,315
      Vehicles
      98 S/C Vr GTi
      04-25-2012 07:17 PM #15
      I have a stage one #30 injector tune. Also have 262's. Running a V2 I see around 11psi at 6k...
      Now at 6k, it drops out like its shutting the injectors off. Rev limit should be over 7k right?
      Or is this too much for the stage 1? I know I'm not hitting 300whp
      If only I invested my money into something more practical then a VW....

    16. 04-26-2012 08:11 AM #16
      Quote Originally Posted by youlostme21 View Post
      I have a stage one #30 injector tune. Also have 262's. Running a V2 I see around 11psi at 6k...
      Now at 6k, it drops out like its shutting the injectors off. Rev limit should be over 7k right?
      Or is this too much for the stage 1? I know I'm not hitting 300whp
      Any technical issues you have, please shoot me an email at danny@C2Motorsports.com and provide me with as many details as possible.


    17. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 7th, 2010
      Location
      Panama City Beach Fl.
      Posts
      91
      Vehicles
      1983 GTI, 2001 Jetta GLX, 2008 Passat Komfort
      04-27-2012 11:57 AM #17
      Just though I would try, you guys have anything for a 16v aba?

    18. 04-27-2012 12:07 PM #18
      Quote Originally Posted by PCB83GTI View Post
      Just though I would try, you guys have anything for a 16v aba?
      OBD1 or OBD2 management?

    19. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 7th, 2010
      Location
      Panama City Beach Fl.
      Posts
      91
      Vehicles
      1983 GTI, 2001 Jetta GLX, 2008 Passat Komfort
      04-27-2012 12:46 PM #19
      obd 2, or which ever one would be recommended.

    20. 04-27-2012 12:57 PM #20
      Quote Originally Posted by PCB83GTI View Post
      obd 2, or which ever one would be recommended.
      If you have OBD2 management, you can use our OBD2 ABA chip and we can account for the difference in compression


    21. Junior Member
      Join Date
      Oct 7th, 2010
      Location
      Panama City Beach Fl.
      Posts
      91
      Vehicles
      1983 GTI, 2001 Jetta GLX, 2008 Passat Komfort
      04-27-2012 01:33 PM #21

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •