Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Results 1 to 14 of 14

    Thread: no communication with obd port!!! help 00 tt Manuel trans

    1. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-13-2012 06:57 PM #1
      checked radio, radio works, fuse good too, pins 1 and 16 on obd have power tried removing abs fuse still no communication all fuses have been checked and good. heard about the tcm causing problems but its a manuel its an 00 tt 1.8 20v
      the mil is on and i need to get it ready for inspection ABOUT TO START TRYING TO THROW ROCKS AT IT TO SEE IF IT FIXES IT !!!!! HELP

    2. Senior Member 87vr6's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 17th, 2002
      Location
      West coast, of Okinawa (^^)
      Posts
      25,037
      Vehicles
      AWD BT 20TH and EVO VII RS
      04-13-2012 08:57 PM #2
      Is it an aftermarket radio?

    3. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-16-2012 08:38 AM #3
      stock and working

    4. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-16-2012 08:39 AM #4
      what pins do i need to check for the k line on the ecm?

    5. 04-16-2012 08:43 AM #5
      Have you pulled the Clusters fuse?
      Canadian Immo 2 and 3 defeat service, PM for more information.

    6. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-20-2012 12:21 PM #6
      negative but i will try this next . stock radio..working

    7. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-20-2012 12:25 PM #7
      wont that brake the chain or the line like disconecting the radio or the abs ive tryed looking at the wiring diagram and ive been to school to learn how to read them but the damn germans do there own thing and i cant frigure it out how there run or even the symbles makes me feel dumb..lol

    8. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      04-30-2012 09:26 AM #8
      found k line short to ground now trying to hunt it down

    9. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      05-04-2012 09:18 AM #9
      still no luck

    10. 05-04-2012 09:34 AM #10
      Quote Originally Posted by AmIdYfReAk View Post
      Have you pulled the Clusters fuse?
      ?
      Canadian Immo 2 and 3 defeat service, PM for more information.

    11. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      05-04-2012 03:25 PM #11
      will try

    12. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      05-07-2012 09:42 AM #12
      found it ... thank you!

    13. Member vwking's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 14th, 2001
      Location
      NORTH JERSEY
      Posts
      1,204
      Vehicles
      too many
      05-17-2012 09:38 AM #13
      what was it?

    14. Junior Member goswimsgo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 18th, 2006
      Location
      NC
      Posts
      31
      Vehicles
      97 mk3
      05-17-2012 12:47 PM #14
      cluster k line short
      now on the hunt for a 2000 tt cluster

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •