VWVortex


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: what do u think

  1. Semi-n00b
    Join Date
    May 2nd, 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    12
    04-18-2012 08:36 PM #1
    hello guys so ive been looking for a miata for some time now. this came up
    http://*****************/?i=1999-MAZD...item1c260450aa

    the guy wants 1895$ for it and apparently cant do face to face. and its going to be handled by ebay.

    Someone tell me it might not be a scam.

  2. 04-18-2012 10:26 PM #2
    total fraud :

    http://www.carbuyingtips.com/fraud.htm

    FRAUD ALERT:

    We are seeing increasing numbers of used car fraud ads online where the "seller" emails you to use "Yahoo Payment Agents", "eBay Payment" agents, or "Google Checkout" or "US Amy Protection Services". None of these entities performs escrow or payment services for used cars. It's all fraud using logos and brands you trust in order to fool you. Use your head, they are only listing services. Any seller offering to pay shipping on a car is 100% certain to be fraud. It can cost $1000 to ship a car across country. What seller would really pay that for you?

    more on escrow fraud :

    http://www.bankrate.com/brm/news/adv...20040517b1.asp

    try to get a name and report them to the FBI internet crimes division

  3. n00b
    Join Date
    Apr 19th, 2012
    Location
    Beverly Hills, California
    Posts
    1
    Vehicles
    Honda Civic 2009
    04-19-2012 03:31 PM #3
    If i were you, it would be wiser to have a face to face deal, its a sweet price but it is not worth the risk

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts