Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: Roof/Sound/Nav - Manual Transmission? When?

1. 04-24-2012 03:29 PM #1
      I'm new to The Beetle board! I've watched for many months as you all waited patiently for your cars - and some still. I'm now seeing some fully loaded Beetles at dealerships. But all with DSG. Are there any manuals on order by dealers or will it require a custom order? Will the wait still 4 - 5 months for a 2013 as the pipeline is cleared out?

Thanks!

Vehicles
      2003 New Beetle Turbo S; 2013 Reef Blue Beetle Turbo w/ s/s/n
      04-24-2012 03:56 PM #2
      Get in line! Haha

I've had my fully loaded manual turbo Beetle on order since Sept 29th and still nothing. They are telling me it will be a 2013 model now but still no ETA on when I will get it.

I kills me to see all of the fully loaded automatic models and the almost fully loaded manuals available. I won't settle for less than what I want and am willing to wait but it is starting to get a bit ridiculous on the length of time...

3. 04-24-2012 08:14 PM #3
      You have better luck ordering a Ferrari...

...and they say Italians are inefficient.

4. 04-24-2012 08:20 PM #4
      Am I correct - all I see are base 2.0T available with manual....? None with sunroof/sound - with cloth even?

5. Member
      Vehicles
      2002 NB Turbo Sport ; 2010 NB Red Rock; 2012 Beetle-Base-RedTurbo
      04-24-2012 11:37 PM #5
      Quote Originally Posted by RandyG View Post
      Am I correct - all I see are base 2.0T available with manual....? None with sunroof/sound - with cloth even?