Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: Eve Online?

1. 04-27-2012 12:04 PM #1
      Anyone playing Eve Online here? I just started playing a few months ago... My life has pretty much revolved around this game since... The only productive thing I've been able to squeeze out is installing coilovers on the car!

2. Member
      Vehicles
      2012 Fiat 500, 1984 VW Vanagon, 2007 Kia Rondo
      04-27-2012 06:13 PM #2
      Welcome to 2003

My buddy spends too much of his time with this game as well. He gave me an invite and I tried it out, I couldn't get into it and I'm not someone who pays to play games anyway. Once my demo period was up, I stopped playing it.

Vehicles
      09 Mazda 6 GT V6, 02 GTI 1.8t
      04-28-2012 11:54 AM #3
      Oh Eve Online..... where do I start?
      I was playing about 5 months ago, but other MMO's came along and I can't keep paying subs for games I don't play often.
      Great game, lots of fun, and very deep. They've been trying to smooth out the learning curve as it's very steep, but once you are in, you get hooked. It's probably one of the best thought out, open economy, open style free to roam free to do whatever you want MMO out there.
      So many things can be done, from ship blueprints, to forming/joining corporations, etc.

And they religiously work on updates for the game.

Will probably get back into it soon, as my current MMO's are getting stale.
      Mods: Eibach Pro Kit, APR Cat Back 2.5", APR downpipe, HKS pads, Slotted Front Rotors, Velocity CAI, APR chipped, OEM Siata 17" rims, APR DV

Vehicles
      08 Elantra, 12 Focus
      04-28-2012 09:53 PM #4
      I love reading about the crazy things people/groups of people pull off in this game, but it's way too steep of a learning curve for me to get into it
      Quote Originally Posted by koidragon1980 View Post
      If Jesus is your pilot, then irony is your vehicle.

5. 04-29-2012 12:44 AM #5