VWVortex


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Does anybody know anything about this place?

  1. Member -bmwM5power-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2005
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    1,078
    Vehicles
    2013 GOLF TDI 4dr 6MT CW
    04-29-2012 08:06 PM #1
    Does anybody know about this place or maybe dealt with them in the past? The only thing that scares me is they dont accept PayPal, even though there is a paypal logo on the bottom. PLease, shed some light or share experience, will greatly appreciate this

    http://www.cheapreplicaoakleys.org/

  2. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 1st, 2007
    Location
    Syracuse
    Posts
    7,244
    Vehicles
    Mk4
    04-29-2012 09:54 PM #2
    Without even clicking that I'd question why you'd want to buy anything from that site. Besides the fact that its a .org and shouldn't be selling things for profit with that domain.

    I don't do replica/fake products. If you're gonna buy some fake sunglasses hit a local mall or something.
    WFSU | VWFiends | Shake's Estate

  3. Member dubjager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 8th, 2004
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,514
    Vehicles
    '91 964, '93 E34, '05 GTI
    04-29-2012 10:13 PM #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Lower it!! View Post
    I don't do replica/fake products. If you're gonna buy some fake sunglasses hit a local mall or something.
    Amen.

  4. Member -bmwM5power-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2005
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    1,078
    Vehicles
    2013 GOLF TDI 4dr 6MT CW
    04-30-2012 06:48 PM #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Lower it!! View Post

    I don't do replica/fake products. If you're gonna buy some fake sunglasses hit a local mall or something.
    they dont have what i want, and i dont wanna spend 100s of $

  5. 05-01-2012 07:34 PM #5
    Quote Originally Posted by -bmwM5power- View Post
    they dont have what i want, and i dont wanna spend 100s of $
    Then don't. "Replica" designer clothing is worse than just not spending the money in the first place. If you can't afford the glasses you want, then nobody is going to believe your knock-offs are the real deal anyway.

  6. Member VILESTENCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 7th, 2009
    Location
    吃屎
    Posts
    4,195
    Vehicles
    SLUG
    05-02-2012 06:05 PM #6
    i'll sell you a pair of legit Oakley Hijinx for cheap. I don't want them. The lenses and Os are both replaceable.

  7. Member -bmwM5power-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2005
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    1,078
    Vehicles
    2013 GOLF TDI 4dr 6MT CW
    05-02-2012 07:55 PM #7
    Quote Originally Posted by EggsErroneous View Post
    i'll sell you a pair of legit Oakley Hijinx for cheap. I don't want them. The lenses and Os are both replaceable.
    i want dispatch, but pm me with price

  8. 05-23-2012 11:00 PM #8
    You can call them or email them for the details.

  9. Member GreenandChrome's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 24th, 2002
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    5,714
    Vehicles
    Sportage
    05-24-2012 05:17 PM #9
    Chinese knock-offs. the sunglasses look horrible, i can only imagine what they're like in person.

    avoid it.
    //// twitter: mbull //// flickr ////
    //// Humans are the only beings on the planet that raise trees, cut trees, process trees to make paper, and then write on that paper: "Save the Trees." ////
    //// Stop making things idiot-proof. We're just making better idiots. Not the way we need to be going. ////

  10. Member Katie-S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 23rd, 2000
    Location
    STL & BSL, MLH
    Posts
    4,028
    05-24-2012 05:24 PM #10


    Your sunglasses, too.

  11. 06-11-2012 06:33 AM #11
    Chinese products are not always bad, anyway, sometimes i would prefer shopping on these site, the products are cheap and the service is quite good.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts