VWVortex


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: seems too good.

  1. Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 25th, 2011
    Location
    haifax
    Posts
    38
    05-28-2012 08:08 PM #1
    i am just looking at touaregs, and came across this one. to me it seems really low compared to others.

    i guess my qustion is does this look like a scam or do some of them with this milage go for this price?

    http://autocatch.com/used-cars/2006~...reg~898283.htm

    cheers

  2. Member Yeti35's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 17th, 2006
    Location
    York, PA
    Posts
    1,888
    Vehicles
    2010 V6 TDI Touareg
    05-29-2012 07:47 AM #2
    Price is rediculously low and it says it is for sale in Ontario, Canada, but has Colorado tags on it. I would not even bother with this one. Something is way off on it.

  3. Senior Member spockcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 4th, 2003
    Location
    near the Gandy, Frankland and Sunshine Skyway
    Posts
    25,908
    Vehicles
    07 Z4MC, 11 328i Touring
    05-29-2012 02:05 PM #3
    That's one of those "must see in person" vehicles. Odds are that the car isn't "local" but they will ship to you. All you need to do is wire some money to Nigeria where the owner is now living.

  4. Member Seki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 19th, 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,916
    Vehicles
    2012 A6
    05-29-2012 03:10 PM #4
    Quote Originally Posted by spockcat View Post
    All you need to do is wire some money to Nigeria where the owner is now living.
    2012 A6
    Need VAG-COM/VCDS PM me

  5. 05-29-2012 04:23 PM #5
    I'm local..I've had the original reg and the new one....if you're serious I'd be happy to take a look at it for you....

  6. 05-29-2012 04:24 PM #6
    Oh wwow I just noticed the 6g price tag lol

  7. Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 25th, 2011
    Location
    haifax
    Posts
    38
    05-29-2012 04:34 PM #7
    ^^ i am pretty interested. if your around the are it is located in feel free to check it out and let me know.

    cheers

  8. Member Yeti35's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 17th, 2006
    Location
    York, PA
    Posts
    1,888
    Vehicles
    2010 V6 TDI Touareg
    05-29-2012 04:46 PM #8
    Quote Originally Posted by vda View Post
    ^^ i am pretty interested. if your around the are it is located in feel free to check it out and let me know.

    cheers
    I doubt it is legit. As I said before if it is in Canada why does it have Colorado tags on it whited out so you can't see the number? I would not think this is for real.

  9. 05-29-2012 10:11 PM #9
    Well what I mean is if you get the person to come meet me I will check it lol.

  10. Member Slimjimmn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 8th, 2006
    Location
    Rosemount, MN
    Posts
    7,943
    Vehicles
    02 GTI 1.8t
    05-29-2012 10:34 PM #10
    reads scam all over it
    the car is on an inclined driveway and up on jack stands in the front only
    VW's don't leak oil, they just mark their territory!
    Master L1 ASE certified

  11. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 24th, 2011
    Location
    Belleair, Florida
    Posts
    1,405
    Vehicles
    2006 Volkswagen Passat
    05-29-2012 11:30 PM #11
    Quote Originally Posted by spockcat View Post
    That's one of those "must see in person" vehicles. Odds are that the car isn't "local" but they will ship to you. All you need to do is wire some money to Nigeria where the owner is now living.
    I guarantee this is the case. Tell them you want the car asap, and I bet they give you some story on how they are deployed and need to sell or some other bs.
    2006 Passat FSI 2.0T | Forge DV Spacer | 17" Monte Carlo Wheels | 10" Kicker sub in custom box | iPad Mini Dash installed as headunit | 5% Tint on sides, 30% on back window | Carbon fiber mirrors | Votex Roof Rack | Resonator Delete w/ Magnaflow tips | Badgeless grill | OEM Audi S6 LED DRLs | Lip spoiler

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts