Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How did you give up Pop/Soda/Cola/etc...?

Vehicles
      1996 Toyota Taco; 2004 MKIV TR .:R32, 2010 BMW X5D, 2012 Scott Foil 30
      06-28-2012 03:37 PM #1
      So I am a somewhat healthy person. My wife and I eat fairly well. We are not vegetarians or vegans and eat pretty much every type of food. We cook a majority of our own food and only eat out once or twice a week on a "date" or something.

My only crutch is pop (Mt.Dew and Coke mainly). I would love to give it up completely but I have been drinking it for at least 14 years (I'm 32). We didn't have a lot of pop around the house growing up so it was mainly when I went off to college. I can go a day or three before succumbing to Mt.Dew because I am sure I am addicted somewhat and its comforting to drink.

If you you have been in my position what did you do to give it up? I am fairly fit and ride my road bicycle regularly and drink a ton of water everyday (64oz or so) but I still drink a can or 20oz (on a bad day) constantly.

Help me out!!

A little Japanese, two Germans and a Swiss two wheeler

Vehicles
      2014 WRX Limited
      06-28-2012 04:13 PM #2
      switch to diet.
      tastes exactly the same. don't be a poon and think it doesn't. it does.

or just man up, and realize you are a ****ing 32 year old. you don't need to be sitting around slamming sodas.

also, 64oz of water is nothing. I drink half that before I shower in the morning.

you're not actually addicted to soda. if anything, you have a minor caffeine addiction. have a cup of coffee or tea or something instead.

3. 06-28-2012 05:11 PM #3
      Quote Originally Posted by kryptonik View Post
      switch to diet.
      tastes exactly the same. don't be a poon and think it doesn't. it does.

or just man up, and realize you are a ****ing 32 year old. you don't need to be sitting around slamming sodas.