Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Vancouver teen is going Big Turbo!

Vehicles
      2002 golf gti
      07-07-2012 12:47 AM #1
      Hey guys, I have recently been saving and aquiring parts to go big turbo on my 2002 awp gti. I should be starting this so I thought I would make a little thread to get your guys input and share!

I bought this car about a year ago, almost stock. My previous jetta had the usual bolt ons, so I knew I wanted more; Originally debated going Frankenturbo, but I wanted a kit that is tried and tested with little to no installation issues. Being a student I wasn't planning an over the top build or anything crazy, just a budget build that I can enjoy and can keep growing and improving as funds allow.

Anyway, here we go!

Whats going on:CTS big turbo kit- featuring a garrett 50trim .48ar
      Thermal coated manifold/exhaust housing
      630cc injectors
      Walbro 255 inline pump
      Fmic
      Turbo back 3" exhaust
      sai,evap,pcv delete

I am still undecided about the tune. Going with either unitronic or maestro.
      I like that I dont have to send my ecu away with maestro but I want to drive the car, now spend countless hours working out bugs and tweaking.
      Thoughts and opinions would be appreciated!

I will get pictures of the car real quick, for now I'll leave you with a little teaser!

Big shout out to:
      Clay at CTS- Has helped me through the whole process and runs a great company. Check em out.
      Winston at PODI- Hooked me up on warrenty for my gauge and has some slick stuff.
      And of course, future thanks to my old man for helping me put this in soon.
      50 trim'd up!
      http://ctsturbo.com-/thread

Vehicles
      02 337. 08 F150
      07-07-2012 01:02 AM #2