Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: drivers side bi xenon stopped working

1. 07-18-2012 10:01 PM #1
      hey all seems like im having a lot of issues with the gli lately. i replaced two fans this week and when i took the car out of the garage it appears on the test drive my drivers side bi xenon stopped working

no light. im fairly new with this car but the dealer told me it could possibly come back ? i dunno and this is a d2s bulb on 2006 jetta gli right? its rotting me the last to nights, so any have any advice ?

07-19-2012 01:05 PM #2
      Quote Originally Posted by cochise View Post
      hey all seems like im having a lot of issues with the gli lately. i replaced two fans this week and when i took the car out of the garage it appears on the test drive my drivers side bi xenon stopped working

no light. im fairly new with this car but the dealer told me it could possibly come back ? i dunno and this is a d2s bulb on 2006 jetta gli right? its rotting me the last to nights, so any have any advice ?
      is it not turning on at all? or is it a different color (pinkish color)? HID Bulbs don't burn out they change color as the bulb salts are burned out in the bulb. If it's not turning on it's probably the ballast that needs to be changed.

Last edited by xJOKERx; 07-19-2012 at 01:09 PM.

3. 07-20-2012 07:17 PM #3
      yeah not turning on at all , just gone no discoloration or anything, hmm ballast sounds expensive , how could i check that?

07-22-2012 03:02 AM #4
      Quote Originally Posted by cochise View Post
      yeah not turning on at all , just gone no discoloration or anything, hmm ballast sounds expensive , how could i check that?
      if OEM they can bet - definitely look up a part number do some searching around

Vehicles
      2009 GTI
      07-23-2012 09:31 PM #5