VWVortex


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: JRMfabrication.com????

  1. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-01-2012 01:18 AM #1
    wasnt sure where to post this but was wondering if anyone has been to jrmfabrication.com, because i was wanting to get the 1.8t coolant hard pipe from there but it seems like there not in business the only way to contact i found was email and that doesnt even work? so anyone know whats up with them???

  2. 08-02-2012 01:54 AM #2
    it could just be a front

    don't trust it

  3. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-02-2012 02:09 AM #3
    Ya I don't know it is wierd but I wanted that part so bad lol

  4. Member Mr.Nobody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 17th, 2008
    Location
    Ballard,WA
    Posts
    1,100
    Vehicles
    91' Jetta 8v's of fury
    08-05-2012 05:42 PM #4
    They are local to me and I have never heard anything but positive things about them. But never personally done business with them.

  5. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-05-2012 06:09 PM #5
    Hmm well I really want that part and the only way to contact is through email and that doesn't work through there website....you know of another way to reach them???

  6. Member Mr.Nobody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 17th, 2008
    Location
    Ballard,WA
    Posts
    1,100
    Vehicles
    91' Jetta 8v's of fury
    08-05-2012 07:21 PM #6
    Maybe try posting in the pnw forum. I think they are members of vortex.

  7. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-05-2012 07:27 PM #7
    One forum???...


  8. Member arethirdytwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 4th, 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    4,819
    Vehicles
    '07 335i Sedan, '04 R32, '82 300D, '95 Jetta
    08-05-2012 07:35 PM #9
    Yeah they are legit. Made my heater core and radiator fittings. Top notch product and good service, weird site setup and their "distribution" is even more odd. If I am correct the machinist just makes them and his buddy sells them.

  9. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-05-2012 07:40 PM #10
    How did you get whole of them??? I tried email on website and didn't work

  10. Member arethirdytwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 4th, 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    4,819
    Vehicles
    '07 335i Sedan, '04 R32, '82 300D, '95 Jetta
    08-05-2012 07:42 PM #11
    Let me dig through my emails. The site itself is slow but the guy who helps him is fast.

  11. Junior Member GTIhatchin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 28th, 2012
    Location
    Sacramento
    Posts
    35
    Vehicles
    2002 Golf GTI
    08-05-2012 07:52 PM #12
    ya they dont have a phone number or nothing

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts