Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: Intro to the new daily!

Vehicles
      98 GTI Vr6-T (Project) | 96 GTI Vr6 (SOLD) | 97 Passat Wagon Vr6 (Daily)
      08-01-2012 04:26 PM #1
      Just picked up a 1997 Vr wagon! Love it. I needed a daily to keep my mk3 Vrt project off the road so I can finish it up, and this one is mechanically perfect.

I did a bit of research on em, and the door handles have already been replaced It will be stock for a little bit while I finish up my GTI. But I have some plans to make it look nicer. Had it for a day so far, and I my wagon!

I'm still learning the ins and outs, like what parts are compatible between the generations (mk3 / b3 / corrado), what goodies the the european ones may have that I will want, and whatnot.

Vehicles
      1992 VW Passat GL
      08-01-2012 04:53 PM #2
      Its funny that all the B4s i've ever seen, 90% of them are green...Ah anyway, looks good!
      GulfCoast€uros
      Tampa's Home for Euro Enthusiasts!

Anyone want to trade a clean sedan for a wagon?

Vehicles
      '96 Fiat Puntamera diesel
      08-01-2012 05:38 PM #3
      Quote Originally Posted by Tuba-man View Post
      Its funny that all the B4s i've ever seen, 90% of them are green...Ah anyway, looks good!
      ... and with the extra OEM feature - reverse rake.

Vehicles
      08-02-2012 01:46 AM #4
      I took off the dumb stickers on it today between rain. Reverse rake will be taken care of sooner or later. My mk3 is priority so I can bring it to h20.

Did these cars come with sunroofs? Mine doesn't have one. Also was wondering where the button for the central locking is? Went to get gas and used the old 'turn the key twice' trick on the drivers door to unlock the gas door, because I couldn't find a button.

EDIT: I see some have sunroofs, but what is a dealer option? I thought the GLX was the fully loaded model?
      Last edited by Insan3Vr6; 08-02-2012 at 01:55 AM.

Vehicles