VWVortex


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: What kind of FMIC is this?

  1. 08-13-2012 01:19 PM #1
    Ok so I was cruising ebay and ran across a listing for a used JHM intercooler for asking of $275 with a make offer thing, so before really looking into the listing was like.. ."ok I will come in at $200", figuring I would get a counter as what usually happens. nope the place accepted the offer, so before sending money, I did a little research and now am not so sure I should buy it.

    I actually as typing this got a response from the guy after I asked if it is JHM blah blah, and he said we should just cancel the transaction as he deals porsche parts not audi, so I said I would give him $100 as I have no idea what it is. Here is a pic. Thoughts?



    also here is the listing
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/310371576860...9#ht_530wt_921

  2. 08-13-2012 01:21 PM #2
    If I were to guess I would say the extra pipes are to retain the fog lights etc, but I have no idea.

  3. 08-13-2012 03:29 PM #3
    He responded again and said I could have it for $120.. thinking it is a gamble that may be worth it... Your opinions? (and obviously I would pressure test before installing.

  4. 08-14-2012 02:55 PM #4
    Wow, kind of surprised, 75 views and not 1 comment. I thought for sure somebody would tell me it is a POS and not worth $120

  5. Member stuvy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 25th, 2005
    Location
    Lethbridge, Alberta
    Posts
    835
    Vehicles
    S4, A4, MK5
    08-14-2012 11:09 PM #5
    I've seen that cooler on a few stage 3 cars, I think its an older kit, but I'd do it for that kinda money.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts