Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BARELY LEGAL's Barely Legal Budget Build Thread. *20v Content Inside*

Vehicles
      '81 Jetta Coupe | '04 .:R32 | '91 318i
      09-05-2012 06:05 PM #1
      SO, now that I've finally come up with a clever build thread title, I can start documenting what I've been working on for the past few months.

Quick Disclaimer:

I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER. I ALSO TAKE BUILD PHOTOS VERY SPORADICALLY. Prepare for large jumps in time, and general chaos of the photos taken. You've been warned.

My love for VW's is not recent. In fact, this is not my first MK1. I've worked on VW's of all generations for just over 10 years now and have owned more than I can remember. I recently sold my MK3 GTI VR6T in order to finally start this project. It was a tough decision, considering that I LOVED that car and there was nothing like driving a 370WHP monster on a daily basis. Here's a pic of the old bird:

Anyways, with the burden of a gas guzzling, tire shredding beast out of my hair, and out of my carport, it was time to finally start the new project.

Ladies and Gentlemen, my 1981 Jetta Deluxe 1.6l Non-Turbo Diesel COUPE:

Sorry I don't have any better pics of the car at a stock state.