Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Results 1 to 11 of 11

    Thread: Airlift V1 question

    1. Member baggedug's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2011
      Location
      Boulder, CO
      Posts
      764
      Vehicles
      2013 Candy White CC
      09-29-2012 03:45 PM #1
      So, today I started to take apart my air ride since I'm selling it. I do have say I have not had a single issue till now. I removed the rear bags and the rear manifold. I made sure tank was still sealed since i removed the manifold then I started the car and the compressors are not kicking on. All fuses and wiring are good since everything worked few minutes before removing the bags. I though maybe it was the manifold being unplugged so I plugged them back in and still no luck. The controller shows 0psi for tank ecu flash red light like I said everything seems to be working but the compressors don't kick on.

    2. Member baggedug's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2011
      Location
      Boulder, CO
      Posts
      764
      Vehicles
      2013 Candy White CC
      09-29-2012 05:00 PM #2
      Just tested compressors and they work as well

    3. Member baggedug's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2011
      Location
      Boulder, CO
      Posts
      764
      Vehicles
      2013 Candy White CC
      09-30-2012 08:04 PM #3
      Any thoughts trying get things working soon as possible

    4. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 10th, 2010
      Location
      Salt Lake City, UTAH
      Posts
      2,328
      Vehicles
      06 BMP GTI 6spd
      10-01-2012 12:22 AM #4
      Honestly fuse/ wiring is all that comes to mind, and if you checked those already

    5. Member Burth's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 14th, 2010
      Location
      socal
      Posts
      2,500
      Vehicles
      le variant
      10-01-2012 03:08 AM #5
      Check your Ground wires!.

    6. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 10th, 2010
      Location
      Salt Lake City, UTAH
      Posts
      2,328
      Vehicles
      06 BMP GTI 6spd
      10-01-2012 03:39 AM #6
      Quote Originally Posted by Burth View Post
      Check your Ground wires!.
      Good point

    7. Member baggedug's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2011
      Location
      Boulder, CO
      Posts
      764
      Vehicles
      2013 Candy White CC
      10-01-2012 10:52 AM #7
      I will be checking grounds out soon as that's one thing I missed hopefully that solves it

    8. Member
      Join Date
      Mar 17th, 2010
      Location
      South Jersey
      Posts
      261
      Vehicles
      2012 Golf R
      10-01-2012 05:41 PM #8
      compressors have lines to tank an tank is below the set psi on pressure switch?

    9. Member baggedug's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 28th, 2011
      Location
      Boulder, CO
      Posts
      764
      Vehicles
      2013 Candy White CC
      10-02-2012 02:09 AM #9
      Quote Originally Posted by Coolmarve View Post
      compressors have lines to tank an tank is below the set psi on pressure switch?
      Sorry I'm not sure I understand

    10. Junior Member iron bird's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 25th, 2011
      Location
      Beaver Falls, PA
      Posts
      82
      10-03-2012 11:49 PM #10
      i had an issue like this and it ended up being one of my fuses on my main compressor was bad but the second compressor fuse was fine but wouldn't work because the main compressor wasn't turning on.

    11. Member OVRWRKD's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 1st, 2010
      Location
      Toms River, NJ
      Posts
      1,228
      Vehicles
      08 CW GTI
      10-04-2012 07:54 AM #11
      Quote Originally Posted by iron bird View Post
      i had an issue like this and it ended up being one of my fuses on my main compressor was bad but the second compressor fuse was fine but wouldn't work because the main compressor wasn't turning on.
      This is a common issue. Most V1s, and V2s actually, are wired so that the pressure switch/ecu trigger a primary relay, the output pin is then used to trigger the second relay. I would definitely check those fuses as well as any other fuses in the compressor wiring. When you have the manifolds in, do all the valves click? And just double check you didn't knock a ground loose like everyone has mentioned.
      MKV Accuair E-level Install Guide
      PM about air/suspension installs, frame notches, etc.. Flickr

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •