Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: New to VW Jetta TDI vs GOLF TDI new

1. 10-04-2012 09:39 AM #1
      I am new to VW. I am looking at getting either a Jetta TDI or a GOLF TDI. Reasons for choosing
      > Really good on GAS
      >Golf seems to be german build -Wins
      >Jetta seems to be Mexico build

Anyone can comment.?

Also Is the stock 8 speaker system any good, vs the upgraded 6 speaker system, or should I just put in my own...

Cheers

Vehicles
      2010 MkVI MT TDI Golf, 2000 B5 4M Passat Wagon
      10-04-2012 12:35 PM #2
      Quote Originally Posted by alex1002 View Post
      I am new to VW. I am looking at getting either a Jetta TDI or a GOLF TDI. Reasons for choosing
      > Really good on GAS

Anyone can comment.?

Also Is the stock 8 speaker system any good, vs the upgraded 6 speaker system, or should I just put in my own...

Cheers
      Forget where they are built. What do you prefer - an almost mid-sized sedan, or a compact hatch (still with good rear seating)? What do you prefer - a comfortable sedan or a pretty quick car that - in the US - comes with a standard sport suspension? Also, the latter has the better interior, better standard equipment, higher level equipment, better torsional rigidity, and better NVH. Your choice - they are quite different, actually. You can tell which one I picked!
      Last edited by feels_road; 10-04-2012 at 12:38 PM.
      Aung San Suu Kyi

3. 10-04-2012 12:43 PM #3
      > Really good on GAS
      TDIs are great on GAS because they use no GAS at all.

This 2012, not 1982.

I have no experience with the Jetta sound system. On the Golf, I am very happy with the Dynaudio system mine has.

4. 10-04-2012 03:09 PM #4
      Quote Originally Posted by gti_matt View Post
      TDIs are great on GAS because they use no GAS at all.

This 2012, not 1982.