Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up

    VWVortex


    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Thread: digi1 help?

    1. Member riceslayer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 15th, 2012
      Location
      17202 PA
      Posts
      732
      Vehicles
      92 jetta, b5 wagon
      10-09-2012 08:10 AM #1
      i was just wondering of someone could tell me what the "co-pot" sensor does and where its located.

      Also, i was wondering what the vacuum line looks like that goes into the digi1 ecu and where the other end of it was attached.

      i apologize if these are noob questions but im currently doing a digi1 swap into my mk2 to run a boosted 16v and was told that these are two things i need.

      if anyone could confirm this for me i would really appreciate it.. Thanks!

      Quote Originally Posted by 90dub View Post
      these pics make me wanna punch baby monkeys

    2. Member mateok's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 14th, 2001
      Location
      Atlanta, GA
      Posts
      2,023
      Vehicles
      90 G60 (since new) 93+VR 13 GTI
      10-09-2012 01:59 PM #2
      Run your hand along the backside of the throttle body. You'll feel the throttle adjustment screw and two vacuum hoses. One hose will go to your check valve next to the airbox, the other through the rain tray into the ECU.
      The potentiometer is mounted in the boost tube going to the throttle body, and I'm sure the o-ring is bad.

    3. Member riceslayer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 15th, 2012
      Location
      17202 PA
      Posts
      732
      Vehicles
      92 jetta, b5 wagon
      10-09-2012 02:16 PM #3
      Quote Originally Posted by mateok View Post
      Run your hand along the backside of the throttle body. You'll feel the throttle adjustment screw and two vacuum hoses. One hose will go to your check valve next to the airbox, the other through the rain tray into the ECU.
      The potentiometer is mounted in the boost tube going to the throttle body, and I'm sure the o-ring is bad.
      is there any way to make digi1 work with a scirocco TB? it has the adjustment screw but only has one vacuum port.

      incase youre wondering, im swapping digi1 into a mk2 with a boosted 16v and im just trying to tie up some loose ends.
      Last edited by riceslayer; 10-10-2012 at 08:34 AM.
      Quote Originally Posted by 90dub View Post
      these pics make me wanna punch baby monkeys

    4. Member G0to60's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 23rd, 2003
      Location
      Milwaukie, OR
      Posts
      5,631
      Vehicles
      1990 VW Corrado, 2002 Audi allroad
      10-09-2012 03:08 PM #4
      You only need the one port for the ECU. The other is for emissions stuff (carbon canister).

    5. Member mateok's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 14th, 2001
      Location
      Atlanta, GA
      Posts
      2,023
      Vehicles
      90 G60 (since new) 93+VR 13 GTI
      10-09-2012 04:27 PM #5
      Right, only the 1 meter hose is required.

    6. Member riceslayer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 15th, 2012
      Location
      17202 PA
      Posts
      732
      Vehicles
      92 jetta, b5 wagon
      10-10-2012 07:21 AM #6
      thanks for all the help

      does anyone know if it would be alright to use the other port to run to my BOV?

      also would anyone have some sort of diagram for the fuse block or be able to tell me where these few go?


      Color: orange/white, purple/black, blue/white

      thanks!
      Last edited by riceslayer; 10-10-2012 at 08:34 AM.
      Quote Originally Posted by 90dub View Post
      these pics make me wanna punch baby monkeys

    7. Member mateok's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 14th, 2001
      Location
      Atlanta, GA
      Posts
      2,023
      Vehicles
      90 G60 (since new) 93+VR 13 GTI
      10-10-2012 09:53 AM #7
      There are a few loose single wires around the fuse box. I can only guess VW wired the cars for optional equipment for the dealer to install. You'll find the other end of the Bl/W and yellow wires zip tied to the harness around the oil cooler. If you want to install the cubby oil gauge, great news, it's already wired for it.

    8. Member riceslayer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 15th, 2012
      Location
      17202 PA
      Posts
      732
      Vehicles
      92 jetta, b5 wagon
      10-10-2012 10:57 AM #8
      i found one loose wire coming out of the fusebox itself that matched up to one of these that isnt pictured so i get what your talking about.

      but basically what youre saying is, i dont need these hooked up? this harness is getting hooked into a 16v with a turbo..not the g60 supercharged just to clarify
      Quote Originally Posted by 90dub View Post
      these pics make me wanna punch baby monkeys

    9. Member
      Join Date
      Apr 16th, 2010
      Posts
      217
      Vehicles
      1990 Corrado 1992 Passat Syncro Wagon
      10-11-2012 12:15 AM #9
      Quote Originally Posted by riceslayer View Post
      i was just wondering of someone could tell me what the "co-pot" sensor does
      The CO pot adjusts the fuel either richer or leaner. A value of approx 500 ohms neither adds or subtracts from the fuel. Lower than 500 ohms adds more fuel and greater than 500 ohms makes it leaner.

    10. Member riceslayer's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 15th, 2012
      Location
      17202 PA
      Posts
      732
      Vehicles
      92 jetta, b5 wagon
      10-11-2012 07:35 AM #10
      Quote Originally Posted by DigiMatrix View Post
      The CO pot adjusts the fuel either richer or leaner. A value of approx 500 ohms neither adds or subtracts from the fuel. Lower than 500 ohms adds more fuel and greater than 500 ohms makes it leaner.
      perfect! thank you for the good response
      Quote Originally Posted by 90dub View Post
      these pics make me wanna punch baby monkeys

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •