Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

VWVortex

Thread: So the wife and I are thinking of relocating.

Vehicles
      99 Cabrio
      03-04-2013 02:13 PM #1
      So my wife and I are thinking of relocating back to the states from Germany. I grew up in New England and moved to Germany with my wife 2 years ago. Im not convinced I like it here yet. I suggested we move somewhere tropical because I hate the cold. She works in the hotel industry so I am hoping she could find a job relativity easy. Me on the other hand is a little tougher. I have worked in retail all my life except a few years I worked as a mechanic. Doing smaller jobs. So I wont even call myself a mechanic. I work in Germany for a small IT company, so as you can see I can do just about anything. Where would you guys suggest we look if we do decide to really do this.

Vehicles
      2012 Mk6 GTI CW, '98 B5 PASSAT (Broken), 2006 VW Jetta 2.5
      03-04-2013 04:27 PM #2
      Quote Originally Posted by goneeuro View Post
      So my wife and I are thinking of relocating back to the states from Germany. I grew up in New England and moved to Germany with my wife 2 years ago. Im not convinced I like it here yet. I suggested we move somewhere tropical because I hate the cold. She works in the hotel industry so I am hoping she could find a job relativity easy. Me on the other hand is a little tougher. I have worked in retail all my life except a few years I worked as a mechanic. Doing smaller jobs. So I wont even call myself a mechanic. I work in Germany for a small IT company, so as you can see I can do just about anything. Where would you guys suggest we look if we do decide to really do this.
      Well if you're not that picky you should be able to get a job easy. Hmmm. There are plenty jobs here in Oahu but before you decide to move start looking for jobs first. Here are some good sites to look at.. www.nafjobs.com and www.usajobs.com

maotsetung

Vehicles