VW Vortex - Volkswagen Forum banner

FOX in Poland

7K views 26 replies 10 participants last post by  tornadoredcabby 
#1 ·
Hi all,
I'm michael and I live in Poland. I do not say in English, but is using a google translator. I bought a VW Fox and want to renew it. Unfortunately, this model vw was not produced for Europe. I have a lot of questions. I have to buy a few parts of the car body sheet metal. where the buy side sill reperation?

#2 ·
welcome michael

I'm new at this but I noticed no one had written to you yet. As far as I know here in the US we find used parts from local (or not-so-local) junk yards; scrapped cars left for foraging needed parts. I saw a post from a guy that is in Brazil, said he can get lots of parts- maybe you can search specifically in Brazil web? not sure if that works but in my case, I have searched for junk parts cars to get what I need for body repair.

I know that might not help much, but good luck to you!

#3 ·
Wow, Poland? I bet that is an interesting story.

For getting body parts, things will be tough. As SourKandi mentioned, you'll either have to get used parts from a source here in the US, or maybe in Brasil. Either way, many folks will probably be skeptical about trying to deal with an overseas customer.

I would try and find an escrow service that is reputable, so you pay the escrow service, plus a fee. The escrow pays the seller to ship the parts. You get the parts and notify the escrow service, who pays the seller the rest of the money. That way no "Oh yeah, I shipped it last week *wink*" shenanigans.

What parts are you needing to find?

#4 ·
History curious fox to Polish arrived in 2005, the probability of australia. three years, steel is not used. I bought it for about $ 550 he wants to do it by investing $ 6,500. Car body repair my mechanic. This is the first step. Many, unfortunately, have jobs and fox will be doing until January. How much is the rear lights at you? I'll add some pictures soon with demolition.

#6 ·